We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue flat Danube

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Just outside of the building... or from the window...in the night...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Just outside of the building... or from the window...in the night...
Valentino bathroom
The building inside
Danube and position
View in the day
from the 5th floor of the building!
100mt from home, the Market Hall!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Alright!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Not bad, but no toaster. We had to heat the bread up on a frying pan. Perhaps not the best method.

Otherwise, it was quiet. Apart from the tram running all day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
So sorry to hear that, but I don't think this costs 3 star over 5. It's my first time i hear you can hear the tram which is not passing in the street, but in a closer street, and tram is finishing at 23.00 anyway. The toaster is in the flat, perhaps you didn't search, and didn't ask me neither as I told you at the check in. Sorry I disagree with the evaluation of the flat. Probably the other customer were thinking about the flat when evaluating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lliivv
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was a great location: a block from the Central Market, a short walk across the bridge to Gellert Baths, around the corner to Vaci Utca, a 2 minute walk to the subway and tram lines. We found the location ideal, but felt the apartment lacked some amenities for a week long stay.
In general, the apartment was clean but the oven was not. Non-issue if you don't plan to cook in.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed feedback.
It is very much appreciated.
However, I disagree: the apartment was made for longer stay than a simple empty holiday flat.
There are all the possible amenities, specially to cook, seen I am Italian.
I don't think you can find in Budapest a flat which includes even the soap and softener for washing machine.
So sorry if you have found the oven dirty.I can't check the cleaning lady job all the time in details. Normally people in holiday do not use it.
I never got such rate, for my flat, even for longer stay, as you can see from other reviews.
But reviews are a good way to improve the service and the offer of an owner who cares about customers, and about his own flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilaBri...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was in a perfect location, just near the markets, lovely fresh and prepared food, a few steps from the main street and the esplanade along the river. The metro is very close. The apartment is spacious and well equipped and has excellent wifi connection. Booking was straightforward and the owner gave good directions to get to the flat. The apartment is in a secure building. We loved our time here and in Budapest. Beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: nothing. all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin202014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable excellent access to transportation and close to activities”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Enjoyed the convenience of this location. Apartment in good shape, clean and comfortable as well as relatively spacious. Nicely decorated - laundry and air conditioning great to have.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPaul
Beckenham, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location - Everything you could need”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would like to say thanks for a very enjoyable 10 day stay in the Blue Flat Danube. The apartment itself has everything you could need, with modern kitchen and bathroom and much more spacious than staying in a hotel room. It is located a stones throw from the Danube and all the shops and restaurants of Vaci Utca and the Great Market Hall and also moments from several bus and tram lines which take you all round Budapest. Although the owner Marino was away whilst we were there, Katalina kindly met us with the key and showed us around the apartment. We we also given lots of useful info by email from Marino. The bed was huge (but note quite firm!) and there were plenty of clean bedding and towels. Whilst in Budapest my partner was having his teeth done and I had my eyes lasered so it was great we had the apartment to rest and recuperate between treatments, but we still managed to enjoy lots of eating out and sightseeing. Definitely would recommend to friends and family. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Location, Modern facilities, Decor, home from home.
Liked least: Boiler position near fridge (partner hit head twice!), Firm Bed, Minimal English TV Channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing