We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Poor breakfast; Spa not included !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #50 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Poor breakfast; Spa not included !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was surprised to learn that if want to use spa facility I have to pay extra! This was not I expected. As a package, if it was not included that should be clearly stated and people visiting Budapest spa is one of the most popular attractions when you stay in Boscolo Luxury Residence but cannot use the spa in the hotel you feel like to be treated as second class client. The staffs are very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast I have to say is too poor not at all for a five star standard, no cooked food! For tourists, it is very important to have a good breakfast most don't like to spend too much time for lunch but breakfast in here cannot fill you at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui Zhong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    206
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
107
263
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We booked 2 rooms in this modern apartment complex for a mid-week stay. The apartments are very spacious and well equipped for anyone that wants to cater for themselves, and we even has a washer/dryer in one of the apartments. Although we didn't want to cater for ourselves, the apartments were so comfortable and such good value, that they proved a perfect base for a short city break. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants in the surrounding area to suit all tastes, and you can always use the restaurant in the sister hotel if you want a little luxury. The only downside is that you are slightly out of the main tourist area, but a short tram/bus ride quickly gets you to where all the action is.

Room Tip: If you want access to a washing machine request a room that includes one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentishO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very pleased with our 4-night stay here. The room was very large with sitting area comprising armchair and convertible sofa/bed, separate king bed section, kitchen and table/chairs, bathroom with bath, bidet, shower, toilet, washbasin and bath. The hotel generally was clean and modern and the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. We paid a bargain price for what we got and have no complaints. Only problem was we had difficulty with the door lock - there is knack to unlocking the door which took two sets of instruction from staff before we mastered it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We got a fantastic deal on Jetsetter so it didn't make sense to stay anywhere else. The rooms were very clean and the service was ok - no different than any of the service we experienced anywhere else in Budapest. The spa at the hotel was included as part of our stay which I found slightly disappointing. Also, the bathtub/shower didn't have a shower curtain, so every time we took a shower it looked like a tsunami hit the bathroom. I also found the ventillation a little lacking and the room got kind of stuffy at night. But overall, it was a pleasant stay - we especially enjoyed the Cigar Bar in the main hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

This is our first trip to Budapest. The service and amenities match this residence's stars that is connected to the Boscolo 5 star hotel. If you want to treat yourself to an unforgettable dinner then you must have one at the New York Cafe Saloon. The personal attention, little unexpected treats, absolutely devine food in a dinning room dripping with baroque architecture will remain a treasured memory.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrangelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Fraser Residence Budapest
#16 of 339 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#14 of 339 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,516 reviews
Hilton Budapest City
#49 of 339 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Property: Boscolo Residence
Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#66 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,130 - ₹ 14,500
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing