We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location, great price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carolemh1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great price”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Five of us stayed at the apartment for four nights. It was a fabulous place, lots of space, spotlessly clean and in an amazing location. With two showers, three toilets, huge kitchen, lounge, TV room, free wifi, and loads of storage, it was an ideal place to stay. All the information sent to us by the owner was extremely useful and we all had a fantastic time in Budapest. Would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the space and the location
Liked least: liked everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valandros...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“elegant sufficiency - great apartment great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We totally agree with the previous reviewer we really enjoyed our stay in this large and I mean large apartment.

Location is very central, only down side is the noise at the weekends late into the night but this does add to the atmosphere and Ann has installed shutters in the front rooms which certainly helps cut out the street noise.

Great to have washing machine and free WiFi.

We would certainly recommend and would defiantly stay here again when we visit Budapest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Some people noise in the street late at night in the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulqar A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! Where do i start??! From the very first enquiry made about this beautiful place i received the most wonderful hospitality and welcome one could wish for from a private rental. The apartment is magnificent with huge rooms, beautifully decorated and well kept. The location couldn't be a metre better located, everything within reach, the danube 2 minutes, andrassy shopping area 5 minutes and the bars and restaurants? well, take your pick! Ann and Daniel who own and look after the place made sure we never had anything to worry about during our stay, they went above and beyond, they genuinely care about you having a good stay and you dont get that just anywhere so a huge thank you. I travel a lot and have stayed at some amazing places but never have i grew an attachment to the place i was staying, this was a first. The place felt like home. The day i left i handed the keys in with a heavy heart but also knowing that one day soon i will return and this would be where i would stay. I could go on about the details about the place but really that is for you to discover but if you are looking for luxury and the opportunity for a stay in a beautiful city, with the privacy of your own space but still stay within your budget, look no further!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGreec...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location and fab place”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is wonderful for everything as you can walk everywhere. Even though it's in the City Centre is it quiet and very relaxing. Beds really comfortable and plenty of bathrooms for a crowd of 6 women. We chose a different place to sit for pre drinks as the apartment is so spacious. Would recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget H
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here with 4 teenage girls and had a lovely time in this beautiful city. The apartment was easy to find using public transport from the airport (we bought a multi-day travel pass which covers buses, trains, trams and even a boat and cost about £13 for 7 days per adult, this can be bought at the airport).
The apartment was very clean and well equipped and located right in the centre yet with no traffic noise at all. It was very grand and spacious.
We enjoyed the thermal baths (particularly the Szechenyi Baths and the Palatinus Strand on Margaret Island. The zoo was also fun and so was the central market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing