We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise O
2 reviews
“Can't wait to return ”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful apartment with a spectacular view!!. If you'd like a view of the Danube and cityscape from your living room, you won't finder better than this. Great location close to centre of city. Apartment very comfortable with all amenities. The owner, Ann, was so helpful and easy to deal with. Already planning a return trip...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien_Wein
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Marvellous view and locaticon, but somehow neglected”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very good furniture, high-quality jalousies with remote control, marvellous view over the Danube,..

But not a single hook in the vestibule. Only one 20 Watt bulb was functioning in the bathroom. They promised to fix it next day, but nothing happened. The freezer was full of ice, though useless. Bialetti mokka was too old to make coffee — the sealings were rubbish. No real wine glasses...

All in all, a nice stay, but that certain something of comfort was missing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your comments which we do appreciate. We are glad you liked the apartment, its unique view and its original design and furnishing quality. We intended to offer a top class product so thanks to you for outlining those suggestions. We have contacted our agent who is looking after these items that you brought to our attention-the replacement of the blown bulbs, the defrosting of the freezer, the replenishing of wine glasses, the provision of coat hooks in the hallway and replacement of coffee maker. Ann Barry (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patalm
altamont, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2nd time stay - as great as the first”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Love this apartment! Center of Budapest with a "to die for view". Right across from docking from river cruise boats, so perfect location for those wanting to stay a couple of extra days. The owner, Ann, is very easy to deal with, and make it easy to rent this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf261
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Danube View apartment for 2 days prior to a cruise. All communications with the owner were answered promptly. We had arranged for a driver through Ann & he was waiting at the airport. The apartment was exactly as described and in a wonderful location. Although the apartment is on a busy street, we hardly heard any noise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ever Wondered What The View Fron The Danube View Apartment Is?”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There really is nothing new to add in this review which others have not raved about, however let me answer the above question.
Wow. The pictures just do not do justice. Reality is so much better

For a 1 bedroom apartment, it is surprisingly spacious. A separate and good size bathroom, everything you would need in the kitchen and a big telly in the living room.
A minor point, but I miss not having more choice of more English speaking TV channels. You would not believe how often BBC world service and CNN repeat their stories!!
OK OK you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but after being out for dinner, there was little incentive to go walkabout as it rained heavily for the 5 nights we were there.
Back to the apartment. Oh joy. CNN or BBC news.
But that is just me, as I'm a TV junkie

What we loved is that fab view - night and day - all for a really cheap rate. And so quiet!. You would not believe you are in a city centre.

Location location location was never more true. You really can walk to most sights.
. Every morning I bought my rolls at the corner shop, literally at the main door of the block. 2 minute walk and fresh bread for brekkie.

I suggest you use Anna's driver. Waiting for us at he airport on arrival, which means taken straight to the apartment and given the tour, with all questions answered. The pick up for the return trip to the airport was bang on time.

Thanks to all involved. A brilliant stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing