We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Budapest - Go Bohem and be happy.”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Nov.2011.
Everything was satisfying. We moved to a classic double from classic twin, wich we found very small. The staff is kindly and helpfull and the room is very clean. As an allergic i must say i had no problems in our room. The breakfast is stunning and extremely fresh and varied.
The coffee-choise is tasty from good quality.
I definately come back to this place.
If anything.. i didn't notice any snacks during "happy hour" - it was happy anyway though :)
Use the SPA place the hotel recommend, its fantastic... i had a full bodyscrub (milk and honey) and a hair treatment with massage e.c.c. for less than 10.000 HUF (30 Euro)
Go Budapest ? - GO THERE !

Room Tip: Room 603 is a lovely classic-doubble with great light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sannedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,425 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Classic room was slightly smaller than expected but comfortable and convenient for a short sightseeing trip. Friendly, helpful staff and a fantastic selection at breakfast, complete with freshly squeezed Orange juice or even pink champagne! Free tea and coffee during "happy hour" was welcome after a long walk around the city in the cold although could probably be better described as "cheerful hour" without a biscuit or 2... Overall a lovely trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

A lot of praise goes to this 60 room boutique hotel situated just a few metres from the busy Vaci Utca and a five metre walk from the Budapest Food Markets in the heart of Pest. Modern, hi-tec, clean and comfortable, the hotel features artwork on the walls of every room. Our room, for instance featured the reproduction of a work, ‘The Card Player’, covering the entire wall over our bed. Our room, with a view over a central courtyard, was small by North American standards but very functional thanks to very clever space saving structural features. Both the room and ensuite were brightly lit, the large window adding further light. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was set in a large, bright, modern room and offered a wide range of hot and cold food, coffee making machines and even a machine for making fresh squeezed orange juice. The front desk staff were very helpful. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1212check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel design is very nice, rooms confortable but small. Breakfast very good but they don't have a bar where take some drink and no room service, only a minibar in the room with soft drinks is available. The situation is very good near the Duna, market and Vaci street with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria666512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed two nights at the Bohem Art Hotel in October. Its very central yet quiet, close to the river and the food market, metro stations, restaurants and shops. The parliament and Buda are just a couple of underground station stops away. The first impressions were good. The staff were friendly and the hotel is very smart. There's lots of contemporary art on display in the stylish foyer. Our rooms were smart too, comfortable albeit quite compact, with very chic bathrooms and large murals on the walls.

Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a small hotel. A huge selection of cold meats and cheeses, some delicious breads and a good choice of hot food too. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and there was even sparkling wine available, but we didn't have any.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exetergourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,032 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
4,553 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,487 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,829 - ₹ 59,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing