We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, funky & sophisticated catering for all types of guests”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My partner & I love this hotel. The staff are friendly & attentive, the rooms are amazingly individual with detail in mind.

Breakfast was also amazing lots of choice

The location is minutes away from the centre & therefore making this hotel the best in Budapest

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,446)
There are newer reviews for Bohem Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,391 of 2,446 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

this hotel has a really funky atmosphere with amenities including breakfast and friendly service. the rooms have cool graphic art and the bathrooms are elegant. the location is in a safe area right next to the danube river and public transportation. i will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights, using the Boheme as a base to explore Budapest. The location was very good, being close to shopping and many restaurant choices on Vaci utca, and the Danube bank. The staff was eager to help with directions, general city info and baggage storage.The rooms are creative, and upscale, and the breakfast room is very welcoming and a big benefit in our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slats1273421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a small hotel but full of quirky character. The staff are very helpful, and arranged taxis and restaurant booking for us. It is in a great location close to the central market and the river, and a No. 2 tram takes you up to the Chain Bridge, where you can stroll across to Buda. The rooms are a bit small, but well-equipped and fine for our 3 night stay. The breakfast offers a superb choice to suit every taste, and was continually topped up. It's excellent value. This was our third visit to Budapest (we love the city) and is our favourite hotel so far. We shall be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandor_Szy, Owner at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Lynne,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. In fact, we would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to write a review about us.

As a previous contributor had mentioned, we are, in fact, keen on receiving reviews, because it is the best way to get feedback about our service: what needs to be improved and what are the features that our guests like about us. They are very useful: we have changed several things that were suggested by you, for example the design and the features of our website.

It is thanks to all of you that we have reached what we have: in only six months after opening we have received more than 100 reviews, and are currently in the top 10 of all the hotels in Budapest. Couldn’t have done it without you! :)

We really, truly appreciate your efforts in reviewing us, and telling other users about your experiences at our hotel.

We hope to see every one of you as our guests again!

Kind regards,
Sandor Szy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The hotel is well located for a visit to the sights of Budapest. Many are within easy walking distance. It is in a safe area. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is helpful and fluent in English.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,826 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,194 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 333 in Budapest
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 6,514 - ₹ 55,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing