We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed for three nights in July. Two adults and one teenage son in a Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite. It was way beyond our expectations. A large, comfortable and well-equipped apartment. The staff was professional, kind and helpful. We walked to the beautiful bridges and the Minivesrum, but it took some time. But there is a subway near-bye if you don't like walking. Breakfast was also good, the best we had in Hungary. So we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasHSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear AndreasH,

I am fascinated by reading such a wonderful review about your recent visit at Fraser Residence Budapest. Feedback like yours make us all happy and proud to be working here.

All features and services you highlight in your summary are consistent with the "Frasers Hospitality Concept": high quality in all aspect accompanied by passionate service

I am personally convinced that our passionate service delivered with a smile is the best way to amaze our guests. Your enthusiastic recommendation and high rating is more than appreciated.

Again thank you for your compliments and we hope to be at your service again soon.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

On August 8th, due to good reviews and location, I have booked a hotel room at Fraser Residence Budapest through Priceline.com which was confirmed by an email.
I have arrived at the hotel the next day, August 9th at 0800am, with my two kids in order to spend a day in Budapest before flying back to USA. After providing my photo ID and credit card, the hotel receptionist said that our room was not cleaned yet, but the room will be ready at noon. The hotel receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage there and said the luggage will be delivered to our room once the room is cleaned.
After exploring the city, my kids and I returned back to the hotel at approximately 5:30pm. The receptionist told us that our reservation has been cancelled by Agoda due to fraudulent booking. The receptionist couldn't explain who Agoda was and why (I had no clue who Agoda was because I booked via Priceline.com) and stated that per his manager, we would have to pay $109 Euros in cash to get a room which was significantly higher than the $76 Euros confirmed total booking price. I have contacted my credit company who confirmed that there were no issues with my credit card. Having two small, tired kids with me and a discharged phone, I have unhappily paid the requested price ($109 Euros) in cash. We have left the hotel for the airport the next day at 5:30am before having a chance to talk to the hotel manager who was not present when we were there.
The hotel location was convenient. We have arrived to Budapest by bus and were able to walk from the Budapest Nepliget bus station to the hotel with the help of Google Maps. The hotel is located close to the metro line so getting to the airport and the historic district is not very complicated. The hotel is located right next to a shopping center, restaurants and Lidl. The hotel reception is very small. We had to wait about 15 minutes in front of the hotel because the reception was full of people checking out and only one receptionist was on duty. The room was clean and nice. The king bed in the room was not comfortable because it consisted of two uneven beds joined together, so it was not comfortable to sleep in the middle. The fan in the bathroom turned on with the light, but the fan stayed on even after the light was turned off which I found annoying because the fan was loud. The breakfast wasn't served until 0700am, too late for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017


Dear “Karol P”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concern and I’m sorry to learn about your issue regarding your reservation.

We trust in effective, professional management responses to negative yet constructive, factual reviews. However your complaint should be addressed to Agoda ( Priceline affiliate) and not to us. Fraudulent credit card transactions are grave matters, we acted as per Priceline’s and our strict credit card verification policy, which are designed to protect all guests’ interests from fraudulent activities.

I would have appreciate if you would have contacted me at first for me to be able assist you to receive answers from Priceline as it doesn’t involve Fraser Residence Budapest nor reflects any constructive, factual comments to the TripAdvisor community. All our guests appreciate that we consider all notifications such as fraudulent credit card activities very seriously. One of our priority being to ensure that all our guests payment are handled securely.

We cancelled the reservation as per Priceline ( Agoda) notification below, stating ( I did sent to you the full email content with the contact details):

„This is to advise that the above mentioned reservation has been booked on a compromised card. This is a fraudulent reservation and the actual card holder has not authorized this transaction. We have refunded the victims card in full.”

We cancelled the reservation only after having received above notification from Agoda ( Fraud department) at 9.13am ( right after you arrived at our property)

Should you have additional questions or concerns, or perhaps new information has surfaced, feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. This is probably one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. This is an apart-hotel and it had absolutely everything you could need. The room was huge and the bed was also huge and very comfortable. It was spotless clean. The bathroom was good too with a full size bath with shower over and also a separate shower cubicle. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook in or wash with! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice, I'm not a huge breakfast eater tho my hubby was happy! The hotel is right round the corner from Corvin square and Corvin Plaza with several bars and restaurants. You could also walk to the Danube in about 10 mins. I definitely recommend this hotel. Really good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lesley1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear "Lesley1812",

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and high ratings. What can I add to such a nice review?
I am very proud; we could prove that we provide great facilities and level of service you received from our staff. I was delighted to read how much you liked the location, since Budapest is a big city with lot of attraction in different directions and the Fraser Residence Budapest is indeed located centrally to most highlights of the city.

Once again thank you for your kind feedbacks, support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Please remember that as a returning guest you can get discount on your next stay with us. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly by email at reservations.budapest@ frasershospitality.com

Best wishes,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

To start with, rooms were very big. They were comfortable as well. However, toilets are a bit old. Balconies are good to hang out in nice weather. It is next to shopping complex, which is the biggest convenience. The place is highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashutosh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ashutosh G,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
The team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed our ideal location, spacious Suites; creating the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Budapest. Our mission is to provide our guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced 4 star hotel.

Thank you again for your review and recommendations to other travelers. All the team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
For the best available rates do contact our reception team directly reservations.budapest @frasershospitality.com or visit our website.

With my best regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this property for two nights recently . It is a clean, comfortable and no frills option .The reception can get a little crowded at times but the staff are excellent and handle things well . The breakfast buffet does well both in terms of quantity and quality . The manager was nice enough to personally introduce himself and enquire about our well being . Small touches like these definitely make a difference . The rooms are spacious and have a useful kitchenette.Will surely be staying here on my next visit .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Prajayalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Prajayalva,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I really appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently and hope we can be of service to you again soon.

For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly at reservations.budapest @ frasershospitality.com or thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,390 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#48 of 336 in Budapest
788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,577 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,953 - ₹ 11,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing