We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing and uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here on 5th - 6th Feb 2012. The temperature was -22c outside and snowing. The management of the complex decided that they would turn off the heating and the hot water for all apartments for the night of 5th Feb. We were told that some of the permanent tenants hadn't paid their bills, so the heating and hot water went off FOR EVERYONE. It was freezing inside the apartment, almost as cold as outside. The incredibly noisy bar downstairs eventually closed at 5 a.m., discharging its noisy customers at 4.30, where they shouted and screamed. They had been watching the Super Bowl. NEVER EVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: Choose a room well away from the bars and restaurants in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Manager at Gozsdu Court Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying in Gozsdu Court.On the 5th of february there was a heating break down caused by a technical problem.From the building management there was 6 people working all night trying to fix the problem and restart the heater of the complex but only succeeded on monday morning.( there are around 200 apartments in the complex).There was nothing to do with payments or bills.This was a big hit and gave hard time to the management, we hope it will never happen in the future. The guests we were accomodating were relocated for the time to a neighbour company for free of charge.In our position this was the best we could do. We were trying to reach you - informing this unfortunate situation which can happen anywhere in the world - without success and left a message on your door that there is an other apartment for you. However we heated up your flat with electrical heaters. Hot water supply was constant.

Regarding noise please note that Gozsdu is a UNESCO protected refurbished site in the middle of a 2 million population city, in the heart of the jewish quarter. Around Gozsdu Court there are plenty of bars, restaurants and hundreds of things to do attracting many visitors every year. I am sorry to hear that the noise level was high for you but the city center cannot be busy and quite at the same time.However we are taking care of this complaint seriously and are not offering apartments right next to bars.

We hope you come back to the Budapest,

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 556 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

Budapest may be the my #1 city atm as everything went well, including the fantastic deal and room we received at the Gozsdu apartments. Our room comprised of a double bed ensuite and private courtyard for us smokers and/or people watchers and the staff were excellent! Mind you we did speak to another couple from the US and they double what we did but were still satisfied.

Room Tip: get a courtyard room especially if your a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Perfect location. Not only very close to city center but also we could walk to every tour points. Very safe especially when you come from the Opera house after enjoying a concert because it takes only 5 minutes-walk! The apartment where we stayed was clean, spacious(It was an one-bedroom apartment, but actually two-bedroom studio), especially warm and cozy. Plenty of HOT(!!!) water in a bloody cold winter made us happy:) friendly staffs are willing to help any visitors. Impressively inexpensive!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitcompd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Everyone was very friendly, and the old apartment complex was located only a few blocks from the synagogue. There are restaurants in the courtyard area, and many more on the surrounding streets. There's a kitchen, and markets are only a few blocks away. It has both wireless and cable (though few English channels, which seems common in Hungary), and was very inexpensive (which is also common in Hungary). I loved it !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed at Gozsdu (a family of six) in September 2011 for a week. It was ideal for us. We had a two bedroom appartment which was well equiped. Yup, everything's Ikea. It all worked and we had everything we needed. It's very close to a main metro interchange at Deak Ter and also walking distance from the city centre sites. It was reasonably priced. Our room was very quiet. I would definitely reccommend it.

Room Tip: We were at the top of building 5, nice and quiet, bars were at the other end of the complex. Had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmptyPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
604 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 334 in Budapest
641 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#46 of 334 in Budapest
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gozsdu Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozsdu Court Aparthotel

Address: Kiraly utca 7 | use Kiraly 13, District 7 for GPS, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 2,551 - ₹ 10,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gozsdu Court Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-minute walk from the Deák Ferenc Square in the centre of Budapest, Gozsdu Court Aparthotel offers fully equipped apartments with free WiFi. Set in a renovated 19th-century building in eclectic style, it is 200 metres from the Opera House and the Andrassy Avenue. All apartments come with a flat-screen TV, a modern kitchen and a bathroom. Breakfast is available in the restaurant on the ground floor. At a surcharge, adults can relax at a spa and wellness centre or workout in a gym on site. The Gozsdu Court Aparthotel's front desk is at guests' service 24 hours a day and the building complex offers unlimited number of parking places. 07. Erzsébetváros is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, culture and health spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gozsdu Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing