We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay in Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kikilouis...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved this apartment. Close to everything and all 4 bedrooms have their own bathroom. There were 6 of us; two couples and two singles. Worked perfectly. Nice kitchen with interesting coffee maker. Apartment is located in a lovely old building. Owner is great and helped us so much - even called paramedics in an emergency. Very nice man. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Apartment set up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, central apartment with all possible amenities”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was a fantastic holiday and Atilla Barath, the owner was extremely helpful with the booking, airport transfers and information about Budapest. The apartment is spacious, well decorated and very close to the centre of town. There were 8 family members on our holiday and we enjoyed having 4 bathrooms, an excellent kitchen and a marvellous coffee machine. Anyone wishing to spend time in Budapest can book this apartment with full confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diluci
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury at a great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed with six guys for three nights at City Palace Apartment and were blown away by the amount of space and service level of the host. The appartment is hidden in a simple street but has a very impressive entrance as soon as you open the door. The rooms are very large and sleep larger groups easily. Also the location was ideal for typical budapest day-tripping. The only thing you could consider a 'no go' is the fact that the apartment is located in a residential apartment-block. This means you have to watch the noise in the late evening so maybe not ideal for your typical stag- party. Attila was very friendly and helped making our stay in Budapest unforgettable with pointers and ideas. I would recommend any larger group that enjoys a bit of luxury (four bathrooms!) to stay here!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dippy_din...
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with Friendly Owner”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment was perfect for our group of 8. On arrival, we had arranged for an airport transfer with the apartment owner, Attila. The driver was waiting in arrivals holding a sign with our name and took us straight to the apartment. Attila was waiting for us at the apartment, he took us in and showed us around and also gave us an introduction to Budapest and all the main attractions. He also advised on exchanging money and being safe which was a bonus. The apartment itself is very spacious with high ceilings and is fully furnished with everything we would need and more. It is very modern with the latest gadgets. All bedrooms had a flat screen TV. The apartment is central and walking distance to most things. There are many shops nearby including many Tesco's. On departure, Attila came back to the apartment and as our flight was later on in the afternoon, he was more than happy to let us keep our luggage there until our transfer back to the airport arrived, he even made us coffee just before we left. It is an understatement to say that the owner of this apartment is welcoming and useful, all customer facing workers should be like him. I would definitely return and recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micki E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book It Now”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This apartment is absolutely amazing. When we first arrived we were a little apprehensive, but you'll quickly learn that Budapest is an old beautiful city and behind every door is a gem waiting to be discovered.

First, this apartment is HUGE! I do not doubt it can sleep 12 people comfortably even though we were only 5. The beds were comfortable and our host Attila provided everything from towels to a juicer and the necessary kitchen appliances. Wi-Fi worked amazingly fast. Plus, if you walk to the Astoria metro station, you'll come across a Telenor office, where you can buy a Hungarian sim card.

The location is perfect. We were in walking distance to everything. the popular ruin bar, Szimpla is a 5 minute walk away and a cool bar district is tucked away behind Madach Imre Ter. Bus stops are everywhere and your metro, also less than 5 minutes away is Astoria. It's in the old Jewish ghetto so you are steps away from the largest synagogue in Europe and an amazing historical sight that you must see. I can't over emphasize how walkable this place is. We often walked to Deak Ter, which is the main transfer station for metro lines and down to Vorosmaty Ter which has a huge shopping district and had an open air market for Christmas. We were also able to catch the hop on hop off tour buses right by the metro!

Need more convincing? try these awesome (and affordable) restaurants and bars near you: Bali Cafe, Drum Cafe (best goulash and amazingly friendly staff), Den Haag Pizzeria (right across the street), Sock Cafe (across from the synagogue) and be sure to take the 74 tram to Paprika Restaurant for the best authentic Hungarian cooking.

Americans, don't forget to bring adapters for plugs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing