We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book It Now”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Micki E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book It Now”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This apartment is absolutely amazing. When we first arrived we were a little apprehensive, but you'll quickly learn that Budapest is an old beautiful city and behind every door is a gem waiting to be discovered.

First, this apartment is HUGE! I do not doubt it can sleep 12 people comfortably even though we were only 5. The beds were comfortable and our host Attila provided everything from towels to a juicer and the necessary kitchen appliances. Wi-Fi worked amazingly fast. Plus, if you walk to the Astoria metro station, you'll come across a Telenor office, where you can buy a Hungarian sim card.

The location is perfect. We were in walking distance to everything. the popular ruin bar, Szimpla is a 5 minute walk away and a cool bar district is tucked away behind Madach Imre Ter. Bus stops are everywhere and your metro, also less than 5 minutes away is Astoria. It's in the old Jewish ghetto so you are steps away from the largest synagogue in Europe and an amazing historical sight that you must see. I can't over emphasize how walkable this place is. We often walked to Deak Ter, which is the main transfer station for metro lines and down to Vorosmaty Ter which has a huge shopping district and had an open air market for Christmas. We were also able to catch the hop on hop off tour buses right by the metro!

Need more convincing? try these awesome (and affordable) restaurants and bars near you: Bali Cafe, Drum Cafe (best goulash and amazingly friendly staff), Den Haag Pizzeria (right across the street), Sock Cafe (across from the synagogue) and be sure to take the 74 tram to Paprika Restaurant for the best authentic Hungarian cooking.

Americans, don't forget to bring adapters for plugs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atmill
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Behind grey walls lies a hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's extremely rare that I get round to writing the reviews that I think I will but this apartment is the best we have stayed in during more than 15 years of European "cultural tours" as a group of friends. It's well-located in Elizabeth town with interesting bars and some good restaurants nearby; it's large and has excellent high-quality facilities; it's also very good value.
The apartment is accessed from the street by entering a security code and behind those grey street walls is a splendid courtyard, which rises 5 floors from its tiled floor. The apartment is on the 4th floor and there is a 4-person lift. On entering the apartment, you see a large dining area, with a table that would seat 10 comfortably, and 8 chairs. Off this room are 3 bedrooms and access to the kitchen.
Each of these bedrooms had ensuite facilities comprising shower over bath, sink and toilet. Showers were hot and powerful. Each bedroom also had a satellite TV, although there was nothing much to watch, save international news channels and some music. In two of the bedrooms, the main double bed could be supplemented by a convertible sofabed.
The kitchen had a 4-ring gas hob and oven below, plus microwave, coffee-maker and large fridge-freezer. In common with many apartments, there was no kettle but there was a good supply of crockery, cutlery and glassware plus all the pans and dishes you might need for a city break. The potato ricer remained unused during our 4 day stay. Another great feature was that there were condiments, sauces, oils, coffee, sugar and teabags - some had been left by previous guests. The place was very clean and well-maintained.
There is a 4th bedroom off the kitchen with double bed and TV; its bathroom and toilet are not quite ensuite, being accessed via a separate door off the kitchen.
The booking process was flawless. Attila responds very quickly in excellent English (and probably other languages too) to all emails and keeps everything very simple. We decided to accept his offer of a minibus transfer from the airport and even though it was not the cheapest option (at €39 for 5 people), it was extremely convenient. On our final day, we had to vacate the property at 11:00 to permit cleaning but Attila let us leave all our bags and we came back at 17:00, collected them and departed for the airport. Attila was there to welcome us on arrival and to wave us off on departure - outstanding service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location, top quality, great value.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylR71...
Waratah North, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

 Our group of 6 seniors (2 couples & 2 singles ) spent a most enjoyable 8  nights in this well appointed huge & airy apartment.  Its comfortable, surprisingly quiet, secure & well located to access major sites, cafes, & transport.  Attila our host was very helpful & friendly, he organized well priced transport to outlying towns & areas,  supplying us with a minivan & fabulous driver (Robert - who didn't speak much English but drove with great style).  Attila even accompanied us on our day trip to Lake Balaton to show us some of his favorite spots, beautiful  places we would never have found without help,  a very special treat.   We would definitely return if we ever get back to beautiful Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt_gree...
Alcaidesa, Spain
1 review
“Perfect location, great standard of accomodation, really enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

we traveled to Budapest for the F1 weekend (total 4 of us) and found this place through tripadvisor, having emailed Attila (owner) he responded very quickly and gave us plenty of information about his place and also arranged a very reasonable transfer arrangement for us all to/from the airport

when arriving at the apartment we found it to be right in the centre of the city in close proximity to the bar, restaurants, river, shopping etc - absolutely perfect. additionally whilst the apartment is right in the city centre it is a very secure and private place on the 4th floor meaning you dont get any noise whatsoever from the traffic or the general noise of bar, people etc. in summary perfect location!

the apartment itself was a great sized for 4 guys - a 4 bedroomed, 4 bathroom, spacious kitchen and generous shared area made it ideal for us. all 4 bedrooms were well kitted out with very comfortable beds, wardrobes and drawers etc and the all important air conditioning and at this time of year its roasting in budapest so well worth it. everything was kitted out with very good kit and you absolutely cant go wrnog with it

overall this is an absolutely perfect place for us on a long weekend, equally would be great for longer stays, ample space for 4 couple or a large family!

Thanks Attila :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg Md
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing