We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Ranked #65 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very enjoyable stay in a good place withnice people and very good service and accomodations - Breakfast and restaurant service could be slightly improved - Access to spa was a nice plus with opening hours from 06.30-21.30 which allow business men to do exercise before and after meetings

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5239MErobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear N5239MErobertr,

It was really nice to know your enchanting opinion better about our hotel, so thank you very much for sharing it with us and with the members of Tripadvisor.

We are so delightful that your stay was very enjoyable. We are really happy that you found our staff nice and that you were satisfied with our service. At the same time, we would like you to know that we work a lot to make improvements on our hotel. We are more than happy that you enjoyed very much the spa of Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, we honestly hope that the time you spent there was a great and relaxing.

We would be very happy if we could welcome you again in Danubius Grand Hotel, we will always wait you with friendly welcome here.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 366 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed in the hotel for the 2nd time.
The location and the service are very good.
The rooms are quite comfortable.
Also the restaurant is definitely worth visiting !
Of course the swimming pool and the spa is excellent !!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athanasiosv831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear athanasiosv831,

Allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for giving our hotel such a high rating, and also for reviewing your stay in detail.

It makes us absolutely delighted that you had already stayed in our hotel two times. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed our great location and our very good service. It felt particularly nice that you were entirely satisfied with your comfortable and quite room. We are really happy that you were satisfied with our restaurant. In addition, we are absolutely delighted that you liked our great spa, we really hope that you had a relaxing time here.

It would be a great pleasure if we could host you again in the future, we will always wait you with outstanding quality of everything.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We go to this hotel for more then 20 years. I enjoy traditions funktioning through years in Grand hotel. Have no interest in pointing out (even if it is fashionable) several loose sides. Wish all the best to personel. Will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alekskandra2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Alekskandra2706,

Such a wonderful review! You have no idea how happy we are now after reading your lovely review full with compliments and recognition. We are really grateful that you shared your kind thoughts with us.

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation for more than 20 years now! It is fantastic to know that you are such satisfied with our services. It makes us genuinely happy.

Moreover, we are more than happy to learn from you that overall we managed to meet your expectations this time as well, it is so rewarding to know that you left us with happy feelings. All in all, it always will be a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

Thank you again for these absolutely lovely words, and we honestly hope that you will continue to choose us in the future as well.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Everything was excellent, room, cleanliness, restaurant. One point not so good, a window from the room didn't shut completely, and it was cold in the room, so we had to take an electric radiator. For the rest, all excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bogdaneugenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear bogdaneugenp,

Wow! What a lovely review! We can’t thank you enough this lovely feedback, it contains many useful information about our hotel, so we are really grateful to you for sharing it.

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are more than happy to learn from you that overall we managed to meet your expectations, it is so rewarding to know that you left us with happy feelings. All in all, it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel as our guest.

We would be very happy if we could welcome you again in Danubius Grand Hotel, we will always wait you with friendly welcome here.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great hotel on the island in the middle of a river. Room was abnormally big and very clean. I was driving very late and although the hotel was sold out, they offered me a presidential suite for the same price. Very nice gesture. I would definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L3584IGroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear L3584IGroberts,

To begin, we would like to thank you for writing down your thoughts about our lovely hotel, we can learn a lot from your words.

We are more than happy that you enjoyed very much the spa of Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget. We are really happy that you found our hotel great. It is really great to hear that you were satisfied with you room. We are more than happy, that we could fix your problem due to the sold room.
Lastly, we would like to thank you very much for recommending our hotel, we are sure that many members of Tripadvisor will be encouraged by your feedback and visit us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback about Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, we would be happy if we had the possibility of welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 336 in Budapest
2,535 reviews
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#134 of 336 in Budapest
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellért Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#102 of 336 in Budapest
7,139 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Zugló
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#111 of 336 in Budapest
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

Address: Margitsziget, Budapest 1007, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Margaret Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 4,306 - ₹ 9,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest in surroundings fit for an aristocrat A stay at the Grand Hotel Margaret Island will leave you feeling like royalty from the turn of the 20th century. The fin-de-siecle architecture is as elegant as it comes, and huge windows offer stunning views over the Danube or the ancient trees of Margaret Island. If you’re after a little pampering – or indeed treatment for a medical condition – you can take advantage of the wellness facilities at the adjacent Danubius Health Spa Resort Margaret Island, fed by the mineral-rich thermal springs that emerge nearby. The sister hotels are linked by a heated underground tunnel, so you don’t even need to set foot outside. The hotel’s range of top-quality facilities and services, and its leafy location in the middle of the Danube, make it a popular venue for conferences, weddings and other events. Margaret Island’s lush parkland is perfect for relaxing strolls, while sporty types will appreciate the fact there are running paths, tennis courts, bikes for hire and a swimming pool within a stone’s throw of the hotel. Furthermore, the hustle and bustle of the city centre is a short hop away by public transport – you can even take the ferry there! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing