We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, superb breakfast and helpful staff at the best price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Budapest City Center
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location, superb breakfast and helpful staff at the best price”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed for 3 days in April at this hotel and the location is great to move around. Just a short 15 minutes walk to the main train station and 20 minutes to the Danube. The front desk people are very helpful, nice and polite. They will do some bookings for you with a smile. The breakfast is abundant, tasty with plenty of selections. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms NOT facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    441
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
142
388
87
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We staid for three nights at the hotel. It close to a metro station and therefore easily accessible by public transport. We used this extensively as we have been in Budapest for sightseeing.
The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. We had a non-smoking room on the second floor.
We also used the possibility to have breakfast at the hotel. A good choice was offered, also cooked breakfast. Overall, very deliciou. The hotel has also a restaurant for haviing dinner, but we did not use it as it did not offer typical Hungarian food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A group of us stayed at Courtyard Budapest for a short weekend break to celebrate my sister's birthday. There is not much to complain about. The hotel is clean and decor is modern. Rooms were spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. Location is perfect and transport links are excellent. Staff were courteous and very efficient.

Breakfast was delicous and the staff helped my sister celebrate her birthday in style. On her actual birthday they presented my sister with a slice of cheesecake with a candle and gave us all a glass of champagne to accompany our breakfast. They did this without anyone in the group making the recommendation. My sister was extremely touched by the warm gesture. We had a lovely stay at the hotel. My only constructive criticsm of the hotel is that you have to pay for wi fi and to watch most channels on the TV there is a charge. A hotel of this standard can afford to waive these additional costs. Despite this, I am very much looking forward to my next stay at Courtyard Budapest City Center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyp2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Modern hotel in fab location, close to metro, easy walking distance to river and all tourist attractions, and just round the corner from the Jewish Quarter and its lovely bars and restaurants.
Excellent breakfast, staff service excellent also, room very comfortable and well-equipped. It is on a busy road, so perhaps could be noisy if at the front, but our room was at the back and we would fully recommend this hotel. Great value!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davidtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Good, "Value for Money" hotel with a convenient location. 15-minute walk to the tourist areas and 30-minute walk to the Danube but the Metro/Tram are right outside and easy to navigate as a foreigner.

My only complaint was the water pressure - I stayed in 579 and our friends stayed in 579 and the shower was seriously a small trickle. This wouldn't prevent me from staying here again but was a minor nuisance.

We did not eat in the hotel or use the spa - only slept here/refreshed between tourist activities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GodErnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Budapest City Center

Property: Courtyard Budapest City Center
Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#51 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,931 - ₹ 15,870
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing