We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Huge and very clean apartments. One bedroom apartment for 2 person is about 60 sqm and consists of 1 livingroom, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (detached toilet) with machine washer, 1 fully equipped kitchen (ours friends apartment even had a dish washer).

Location: 5 minutes walk from Deak Ferenc Ter Metro station (connexion to airport and all 3 metro lines in Budapest).

Very heplful staff. Newly developed area with lots of restaurants and bars ( a little bit noisy for some).

We travelled by plane, but as we were informed at the reception, underground parking is available upon request (extra charge).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihaiCluj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked in at reception and were then taken across the road to another block about 200 metres away. Our studio was on the 5th floor but there was a nice clean lift so that was no problem.We were very pleasantly surprised, the room was nicely decorated with a lovely sofa, a table with 2 chairs and a kitchenette area with microwave, cooker, washing machine, cooking utensils etc, in fact everything you could need. The sleeping area had a nice double bed with fresh clean bedding, a wardrobe, a chest of drawers and a desk. There was also a small bathroom with sink, toilet and a shower. They provided lovely white towels and also the toilet rolls so no need to bring anything. The only complaint here was that they have a sign saying the towels are changed every 3 days and ours were not changed once in 5 days even though there were more toilet rolls left in the room every day.
The location was excellent with just a 5 minute stroll to the river. There were a lot of bars, restaurants and cafés all close by and it was close to the Jewish Quarter.
The problem was the noise, I could not believe how load it was even though we were 5 floors up! The trouble is that there were a few bars in the street below and because of the smoking ban everyone stands outside to drink. It was impossible to sleep before 2am when the bars closed and even then the noise was on and off as various groups of loud happy people made their way home. If you are going to be out drinking late every night or you are hard of hearing then I would say this is a perfect choice to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it however if you like to settle down a bit earlier and don't want to wear earplugs then you may be better to choose somewhere quieter.
The booking in process was efficient and very good, the guy gave us lots of useful information about the buses etc. He ordered a taxi for us to return to the airport which was cheaper than the company we had planned on using. The Courtyard below reception had some good places to eat and drink.
It is a shame I can't rate it 5 out of 5 but the lack of sleep was annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolbeans_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights over easter, we arranged to get picked up from the airport by the hotel which was hassle free,and as we arrived after 11pm we thought there would be nobody at reception but I emailed ahead and asked if this would be a problem and there was somebody waiting for us there. We were shown to a seperate block around the corner from the apartments in the middle of a courtyard. We were very pleased with apartments, they had everything you need and very clean, also we had free wifi access which was a pleasant surprise as it worked in all the bars surrounding apartments.
We found it a very cheap place, quite a bit cheaper than other european cities we have visited and never got any nasty surprises with bills although we always looked at the prices outside restaurants before deciding to eat there.
Location was excellent, best we could have chosen as everything was in walking distance. We never used the public transport and decided to walk everywhere.
The apartments were surrounded by lots bars/cafes and shops and 24hr supermarkets.
Even though we were above bars we were never bothered by any noise (probably because we had been in the bars as well, lol).
There was a code to put into get into building so we felt very safe and main building had security men.
The different reception staff we met were all very friendly and spoke perfect english
All in all it was a great stay and I'll be recommending these apartments to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here in February 2012, and had a fantastic stay. We were there 4 nights.
The airport wasn't too far away, which was great, and the taxi was very cheap, about £20 in total, one way.
The apartments are hidden away, in a quiet area, so there was hardly any noise around us, yet we were so close to everything we needed! We were right near the main metro station, and there was a restaurant area just around the corner. There was a supermarket down the road too, but it is a confusing city, so always best to have a map!
We did a lot of walking on this trip, because a lot of it was within walking distance.

The apartment was also very cheap, and the facilities were lovely. A very modern apartment, quite large, with open plan living/kitchen, with modern furniture. Also very clean! We were in the 3rd floor, but there was a lift.

One thing we were concerned about was that the towels didn't get replaced at all throughout our stay, but it was short so we didn't mind.

Also, the reception is in a different building to the room, and on the 2nd floor, so is a bit annoying to get to, but not far to walk.

Overall, very nice, and cheap, perfect for a city getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Accommodation clean and well equipped.The location was very central to all the sights of Budapest.Come out of the accommodation and walk past Holmes Place gym on the rights up until you come to bars go down the ally way on the left left to Karoly ut at the end past the bars,To Karoly ut turn left.At the end of Karoly ut Metro at Derek terr and tram and also Match supermarket.Apartment in the right location for all the nights life bars and clubs just a short walk away,Will book accommodation again and have recommended the accommodation to others .My choice was influence by TripAdvisor ratings and pictures

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 335 in Budapest
930 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 335 in Budapest
1,187 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Aparthotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Aparthotel and Spa

Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly All-4U Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 2,717 - ₹ 18,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Aparthotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Aparthotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing