We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 189 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here in February 2012, and had a fantastic stay. We were there 4 nights.
The airport wasn't too far away, which was great, and the taxi was very cheap, about £20 in total, one way.
The apartments are hidden away, in a quiet area, so there was hardly any noise around us, yet we were so close to everything we needed! We were right near the main metro station, and there was a restaurant area just around the corner. There was a supermarket down the road too, but it is a confusing city, so always best to have a map!
We did a lot of walking on this trip, because a lot of it was within walking distance.

The apartment was also very cheap, and the facilities were lovely. A very modern apartment, quite large, with open plan living/kitchen, with modern furniture. Also very clean! We were in the 3rd floor, but there was a lift.

One thing we were concerned about was that the towels didn't get replaced at all throughout our stay, but it was short so we didn't mind.

Also, the reception is in a different building to the room, and on the 2nd floor, so is a bit annoying to get to, but not far to walk.

Overall, very nice, and cheap, perfect for a city getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    249
    62
    24
    16
See reviews for
148
273
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Accommodation clean and well equipped.The location was very central to all the sights of Budapest.Come out of the accommodation and walk past Holmes Place gym on the rights up until you come to bars go down the ally way on the left left to Karoly ut at the end past the bars,To Karoly ut turn left.At the end of Karoly ut Metro at Derek terr and tram and also Match supermarket.Apartment in the right location for all the nights life bars and clubs just a short walk away,Will book accommodation again and have recommended the accommodation to others .My choice was influence by TripAdvisor ratings and pictures

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

Bit of a run down area but handy for visiting both Pest and the newer areas of the city. we were in a different block which was quieter. Downsides - very hot and no dishwasher as indicated but clean and tidy and lots of storage and wardrobe space.
Must do's: zoo is incredible; basilica good; lots of excellent restaurants which are cheap and incredible value. DO visit the labyrinths under Gelert Hill - hard to find... head for the hospital under the hill and walk down the road to find them.
All in all a fab place which needs at least a week to do properly

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank claireWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This place was crazy cheap, I believe I paid $250 Canadian for 5 nights. Anyway, our hotel faced the courtyard, which was great because the bars underneath the condo are rocking on the weekends; however we barely heard anything.
This apartment was very clean, had a washing machine and lots of shelving space for three backpackers and all our stuff. The building is very secure and the bath tub is just incredible. Overall, this place was fantastic...just one little thing...
When we got into Budapest, our bus from Vienna was delayed, so we came in late and did not arrive at the building until 11:15 pm. The "front desk" closes at 11. We were pretty sure we were stranded, but the building security man get in touch with the hotel clerk who came back and checked us in. So great service, but be warned, do not arrive after 11 pm.

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard room, they are quieter, and still have a balcony for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Chosing All4U Apartments for our stay in Budapest was the best choice we could have made. I was a bit sceptical at first, because the apartments were really cheap. When we got there I couldn't believe my eyes. The apartment was spacious and equipped with everything one might need. Toaster, washing machine, dishwasher, waterboiler, microwave, freezer, and and and. There was even a balcony with a table and chairs to enjoy - surely a good thing in summer.

We couldn't have wished for anything better. The room was exceptionally clean, the people at reception (and the doormen) were really friendly and the location was absolutely perfect.

The apartments are located close do Déak Ferenc Tér where the three metro-lines meet, about a 5 minute walk from the city center and in the middle of the jewish quarter - that's where all the action is.

This is also the only point that might prove to be a downside for some travellers: Since there is many (many!) bars, clubs and restaurants closeby, it can get noisy in the evenings. The walls are relatively thin so even if the windows are closed you can hear what's going on outside.

Nevertheless, I still think that those apartments are probably the best value for the little money you spend there. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaalanaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#43 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,166 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Aparthotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Aparthotel and Spa

Property: Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly All-4U Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,596 - ₹ 26,198
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Aparthotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Aparthotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing