We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The dining area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Living Room
The dining area
Living Room
Courtyard entry to Apartment Olive
Living Room
Gated door...
Living Room
Entering Apartment Olive
Living Room
The living room
Inner Courtyard
From the doorway...
Hallways
The 'American kitchen'
Inner Courtyard
Washer and microwave tucked into kitchen...
Inner Courtyard
Looking towards the doorway from the kitchen...
Kitchen
...
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
...
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Door to living room from bedroom...
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The living room from the bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Inner Courtyard
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Inner Courtyard
The bedroom, bathroom door at rear, living room on right
...
Glass bricks bring light into the bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The bathroom...
Custom shower
Antique washstand
Bathroom chandelier
City Hall
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shaunus
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Fabulous little apartment in the middle of Budapest which had everything we wanted and more. Lots of extras such as coffee and items in the fridge made it feel like home from home. Would recommend getting the taxi direct through John as it was so easy once we arrived in the city. The Christmas Markets were lovely with good atmosphere. I would recommend the Gerloczy Cafe and in particular the squid salad and hot and spicy pork ribs with green mustard lentils... gorgeous. Everything is well priced in the city and we struggled to spend our spending money. Fantastic little haven worth a visit and thank you John, Ilona and Alajos for making our stay so comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lmes_SA
Durban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular find!!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

John is THE most wonderful host and I was glad to have had the opportunity to meet him for a short chat. The booking, check-in and check out was efficient and well organized. Ilona, the manager, was most helpful and always willing to assist with anything that you would need during your stay. I spent a perfect one month in Budapest and I am sure that I would not have enjoyed it as much if I had not stayed here. The apartment is the perfect size for a couple. The bathroom is big and well designed. There are some some toothbrushes, floss, shaving cream, etc. in the cupboard. The room has a double bed and a pc with internet (superfast wifi), a webcam and headphones with a mike. I think John has set up a printer in the office next door as well. The apartment has a washing machine (and washing liquid), a drying rack, a travel iron, ironing board so you don't have to bother with a laundry. The central heating is really good! There's a nespresso machine with a lot of pods and a milk frother! There's a tv with english satellite channels (which you can also connect to the PC), a dvd machine with lots of dvds to choose from, a bookshelf with travel guides, some novels and board games. There's a landline that you can use for international calls to almost 60 countries i think. There's also a moblie phone with credit that comes in very handy! The kitchenette is perfect with an awesome stove, a micro, fridge/freezer and enough cutlery for four. John provides you with a few breakfast things like eggs, yogurt, pastries, salt, pepper, sugar, tea bags, etc. so you don't have to run around after a long flight! The location is PERFECT! 2 mins walking distance from the metro station, about 5mins from the main street Vaci ut, John gives you a good list of close restaurants and supermarkets and other shops that you might like.

Some advice for budapest: Do cash exchange in the city -- the rate they give you is almost the same as what you would google. The public transport system is excellent but it might make the city seem more complicated than it is. Walk around and try the free walking tour if you only have a few days in the city. They will show you the main sites and give you advice about more things to do. It runs twice everyday and is really excellent! The opera is a must see. I think it has the 3rd best acoustics in europe. The 4dx cinema is really cool! If you are a student from any country then go to the MUPA (palace of the arts) for any show that interests you and standing room tickets are only 500forints! They even let you sit if there are empty seats ;) A really good indian restaurant is the Taj mahal - decent prices and authentic food. If you are a student I think its definitely worthwhile to get the ISIC card or take your European student card because there are student discounts on public transport, cinemas, baths, museums, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! But the bathroom and overall size of the apartment was perfect.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ0905
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Fabulous little apartment in the middle of Budapest which had everything we wanted and more. Lots of extras such as coffee and items in the fridge made it feel like home from home. Would recommend getting the taxi direct through John as it was so easy once we arrived in the city. The Christmas Markets were lovely with good atmosphere. I would recommend the Gerloczy Cafe and in particular the squid salad and hot and spicy pork ribs with green mustard lentils... gorgeous. Everything is well priced in the city and we struggled to spend our spending money. Fantastic little haven worth a visit and thank you John, Ilona and Alajos for making our stay so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras that made it feel like home
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing