We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Sarah Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room
Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Into the Sarah side of the apartment...
Sarah's Entry hall, Living room on right, wc ahead, bath left (unseen) , spa bag & umbrellas hanging
Walking into the Sarah living room
....
the Sarah kitchen from the living room
Sarah's Living room
...
...
...
...
...
...
....
...
2nd Kitchen
2nd Kitchen
Sarah's kitchen island
Looking to living room from the dining/reading/computer nook; bedroom up stairs on left
...
Sarah's reading corner
Sarah's Computer corner
Dining/reading nook (photo makes it look larger than it is, a cozy and comfy space)
...
Steps to the Sarah bedroom
...
The tiny Sarah bedroom, upstairs
Sarah's Bedroom
...
...
Sarah, the apartment's namesake
...
Sarah's Bathroom, shower on right
2nd Bathroom
....
2nd Bathroom
Sarah's bathroom vanity
Sarah's WC
Toilet
...
WC and Bathroom are off the entry vestibule ....
Door between Sarah and Belle opens off the Sarah dining area into Belle's living room.
Entry to the Belle side
Belle's Living Room, bedroom, and Kitchen, entering from Sarah (the two can be separated or joined)
Belle's Living Room and Kitchen, high-ceilinged loft bedroom upstairs
Living Room from the bedroom
...
Belle's Kitchen
...
The Belle dining area (dining table expands to seat 6)
Living Room and Kitchen
Belle's Kitchen
the kitchens are fully equipped...
Looking up into the Belle loft bedroom
Belle's bedroom (queen bed); small desk with computer and printer at left and offscreen
The Master Bedroom 2
looking down from Belle's bedroom
Belle's Bathroom
...
...
...
...
Belle and Sarah each have full-sized washers and dryers
Vestibule
Belle's front entry hall; Belle can also be joined to a 3rd apartment or bedroom -- Liesel
Belle's and Liesel's entry Terrace
Belle's Entrance (Liesel's entrance door is off, on right, Sarah's is at far end in distance)
Street
Szervita ter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brett C
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I along with our two teenage children stayed at Sarah and Belle apartments for 5 days in late September 2013 and we LOVED the apartments and Budapest. Sarah and Belle are adjoining with a door between them so we had one apartment and the kids had the other apartment. Both apartments have a double bed on a mezzanine floor with spacious living room and kitchen/dining below with a fold out lounge/sofa bed. A young family could possibly get four in one apartment but i wouldn’t suggest four people for an older family for an extended stay. The apartments are on the doorstep of the downtown city area and as first timers to Budapest we could not have asked for anything better. Numerous restaurants are a short stroll away and if you want to explore the outer city areas a bit then public transport is close, regular and easy to use. The apartments are COMPLETE with just about everything you could need for a comfortable stay. John, the owner, is available via e-mail to assist if required and is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you are planning a holiday in Europe, don’t miss Budapest - the City is safe, friendly, affordable and the Goulash is sensational - we loved our time there and could have done with an extra week. I would readily recommend Sarah and Belle apartments in Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, apartment was really well equipped, ease of booking and access to apartment on arrival, airconditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL USA
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA USA
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing