We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
The Sarah Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room
Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Into the Sarah side of the apartment...
Sarah's Entry hall, Living room on right, wc ahead, bath left (unseen) , spa bag & umbrellas hanging
Walking into the Sarah living room
....
the Sarah kitchen from the living room
Sarah's Living room
...
...
...
...
...
...
....
...
2nd Kitchen
2nd Kitchen
Sarah's kitchen island
Looking to living room from the dining/reading/computer nook; bedroom up stairs on left
...
Sarah's reading corner
Sarah's Computer corner
Dining/reading nook (photo makes it look larger than it is, a cozy and comfy space)
...
Steps to the Sarah bedroom
...
The tiny Sarah bedroom, upstairs
Sarah's Bedroom
...
...
Sarah, the apartment's namesake
...
Sarah's Bathroom, shower on right
2nd Bathroom
....
2nd Bathroom
Sarah's bathroom vanity
Sarah's WC
Toilet
...
WC and Bathroom are off the entry vestibule ....
Door between Sarah and Belle opens off the Sarah dining area into Belle's living room.
Entry to the Belle side
Belle's Living Room, bedroom, and Kitchen, entering from Sarah (the two can be separated or joined)
Belle's Living Room and Kitchen, high-ceilinged loft bedroom upstairs
Living Room from the bedroom
...
Belle's Kitchen
...
The Belle dining area (dining table expands to seat 6)
Living Room and Kitchen
Belle's Kitchen
the kitchens are fully equipped...
Looking up into the Belle loft bedroom
Belle's bedroom (queen bed); small desk with computer and printer at left and offscreen
The Master Bedroom 2
looking down from Belle's bedroom
Belle's Bathroom
...
...
...
...
Belle and Sarah each have full-sized washers and dryers
Vestibule
Belle's front entry hall; Belle can also be joined to a 3rd apartment or bedroom -- Liesel
Belle's and Liesel's entry Terrace
Belle's Entrance (Liesel's entrance door is off, on right, Sarah's is at far end in distance)
Street
Szervita ter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lsamson_1...
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at Belle for 1 week in Oct 2011. The apart is conveniently located at a short walking distance from the central metro station where all lines connect, making traveling in the city easy and quick.
Everything you could need is available in the apartment. We couldn't find anything missing: computer with internet, VoIP phones with unlimited calls to US-Canada, local mobile phone, TV and DVD player, power bars for both US and continental Europe appliances, even bags with towels for the spa....
John, the owner, was an invaluable source of advice and information, both before and during our stay. He knows and loves Budapest.
This apartement will contribute to a lovely stay in Budapest, and will make you want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddSlusa...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was as perfect as the first time.”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Having been to these apartments in June 2010 we were looking forward to returning this year. We traveled with two different friends and the apartments were as perfect as before (with the added comfort of Turkish towels). This year we had the added benefit of John joining us on the bus to the Esceri Flea Market. We are already discussing our 2012 trip and will be staying here again. Thanks again to John and Jeanne for having such wonderful places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as wonderful as the past.
Liked least: There isn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skiandsea...
Lafayette, CO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My family and I (husband and two sons 17 & 14) rented both apartment Sarah and Belle for a week in July. We have rented homes all over the world and nowhere else will you find an owner so devoted to the comfort and enjoyment of his guests! The apartments are well stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. There are all the basics you would expect and then there is more! I can't detail everything but here is what stood out for me. In the foyers were umbrellas and rain ponchos and a bag with towels for the baths. In the bathrooms you will find new toothbrushes and other toiletries in case you forgot something!

Other things we loved were the air conditioning, the wireless internet and the computers in case you did not have your laptop. Also the VOIP phone to call the US! There are notebooks in each apartment with all the information you could possibly need regarding all the electronics and how to use them. There are also notebooks on where to eat and what to do in Budapest and how to find the nearest grocery store. Seriously we have never stayed in a rental that provided so much information. As a matter of fact, when we left Budapest we traveled to Croatia where we rented a villa and there was NOTHING written down for us. We had to make several phone calls to the caretaker to figure the house out.

The apartments are very clean and very comfortable. The space was great for our family. There are plenty of board games and books and movies for your downtime. Our boys slept in Sarah and my husband and I slept in Belle. It was great to have both apartments to spread out.

The location of the apartments is perfect. We found the city very walkable just as John had promised. We used the subway and Trams only a few times but they were very easy to use. We used the driver that John had suggested to pick us up at the airport. He was there as we walked out of baggage claim. It was so nice to have someone waiting for us after nearly 20 hours of travel. We were met at the apartment by the caretaker, Ilona. She was very helpful in showing us all we needed to know in order to settle in. There were eggs, milk, and cheese in the fridges which was so nice. Plus there were some homemade treats and wine as well. We were exhausted when we arrived and were so grateful not to have to immediately grocery shop.

John was so helpful during our planning phase. He knows Budapest very well and we felt we were in good hands as we made our trip arrangements. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: A/C, location, wifi
Liked least: Lots of locks to get in and out of apartment!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing