We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street Entry hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street
Entry hall
Computer work area
Looking Across from the Living Area of the Great Room
Dining Area and Computer Desk
Living Area and Balcony Door
The Living Room
Wide angle View of the Great Room
Chairs convert to additional single mattress
Living Room Window out onto Balcony
The balcony
View from the balcony
Looking out through the Kitchen Passthru
The Kitchen
The Sink and Stove area in the Kitchen
The Nespresso bar in the kitchen
Bedroom with Antique Mirrored Closet Door
The Bedroom
Queen Bed
Dressing area outside en suite Bathroom
The Bathroom
Custom Sink
Washer/Dryer
View at Dusk from the Great Room Window
The Street Where You Live
Andrei's Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ToddSlusa...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The day we arrived at the apartment it was quite a hot day. As we agreed, Ilona met us just as expected at the time expected. When we entered the unit the air conditioners had the place at a refreshing temperature. We were greeted with wine and pastries which we enjoyed on the balcony overlooking Bakats ter. Andrei is well appointed and stocked with all the necessities to make for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The neighborhood is peaceful but not lacking activity. The restaurants of Raday utca offer a wide range of food choices. There are grocery stores, pharmacies and small shops. The 4/6 tram is directly behind the building. The Central Market less than a 10 minute walk and once you are there you are at the start of Vaci u. and off its stores and restaurants. I can't say enough about this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment has everything we need and the location is great!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Budapest is a wonderful city--Apartment Andrei made for a remarkably wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Apartment Andrei, owned by the generous and attentive John Farago, is simply a marvelous place from which to enjoy the city of Budapest. Its location is both quiet (it faces a lovely small square dominated by the beautiful St. Francis Church) and lively (Raday Street, which runs perpendicular to Bakats Ter, is a legendary restaurant street in Budapest, and home to the terrific IF Café Jazz Club). And the easy-to-use Metro system is just a block away.
The apartment itself is beautifully furnished, equipped with all the necessary 21st century technological amenities, and as cozy and pleasant as one could wish.
Anyone looking for an ideal place to stay in Budapest would be lucky to wind up in Apartment Andrei. And doubly lucky to deal with such a superlative "landlord" as John.
My wife and I plan to return to it every winter/spring, if we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's details, and its locations.
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicCat13
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 6 days. We want to go back to Budapest just so that we can stay here again!

Any emails that we sent to John, the owner, regarding our stay were promptly answered. Upon our arrival, we were met by the local manager who gave us a tour of the apartment and made sure that we were settled in. The apartment is wonderfully decorated, spacious, comfortable. There were instructions on how to operate everything in the apartment from the laundry to the coffee maker to ..... The kitchen was stocked with eggs and fruit and wine and baked goods upon our arrival (and there was a lovely bakery just around the corner to keep us restocked). The thoughtfulness didn't stop there. They provided linens for the sleeper couch so that our daughter, who is studying abroad in Budapest, could stay with us when her school schedule allowed.

The view of the nearby church tower from our balcomy was beautiful. The apartment is in a residential area not far from Raday Utca--a street just filled with all sorts of restaurants.

Stay here--you will not regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth planning a trip around . . . .”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The allure of this apartment (Andrei) helped draw us to Budapest, and it exceeded our expectations. The apartment is tasteful and comfortable, and we felt at home from the moment we arrived. It is also matched with a terrific support system reflecting the owners’ commitment to travellers using one of their apartments. After a long flight, the airport pickup, food and wine in the refrigerator, and the comforts and amenities of the apartment provided an easy transition to Budapest.

We especially loved the exquisite 26’ long balcony, with statues, shade, a sitting area, and a view overlooking the lovely church in Bakats Tér as well as quiet street life. We began our days with coffee and pastries on the balcony, and returned in the evenings to plan dinner or just decompress, and to listen to the music at the weekend festivals.

The neighborhood is very appealing, lying just outside the tourist bubble. Our first local walks took us to bakeries, chocolate stores, galleries, cafes, a contemporary dance & visual arts center, and restaurants (we enjoyed the Petrus on Berzenczey at Ferenc Tér) mostly oriented to neighborhood residents. ¬¬¬

John’s enthusiasm for helping others discover Budapest is reflected in his detailed online advice (his orientation to Metro tickets and inspectors is a small masterpiece of travel literature), but also in his focus on individual needs and tastes; John even arranged a key research contact through his extensive network of friends.

Most of all, the apartment itself is the draw: Andrei is worth planning a trip around!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewhatc...
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Andrei is our home away from home when we are in Budapest for business. The exquisite original apartment is filled with the luxuries of home we take for granted when traveling. Being avid travelers who only choose apartments vs. hotels, Andrei stands out as the best regardless of country. From the excellent service of John Farago (who never fails to follow up regardless of our familiarity) to the availability of his support staff (Ilona, Alajos and Zsuzsa), we feel comfortable, familiar and pampered. All the amenities are over the top for Euro apartments (and US for that matter), and anything forgotten is available from a bandaid to scotch tape. The computer/printer is invaluable and the AV choices surpass ours @ home! The location is fantastic. We only have to walk out the front door to Raday utca and it's many restaurants, music and access. Our tram stop is around the corner, and metro within walking distance - it doesn't get any better than that! The quality is surpassed by the value, and far exceeds other apartments you may consider - so look no further. I am transported to another time when I visit Budapest and this apartment. Do yourself a favor and choose a respite to return to after a busy day - you'll never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing