We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Winner”
other traveller has booked this property
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street Entry hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street
Entry hall
Computer work area
Looking Across from the Living Area of the Great Room
Dining Area and Computer Desk
Living Area and Balcony Door
The Living Room
Wide angle View of the Great Room
Chairs convert to additional single mattress
Living Room Window out onto Balcony
The balcony
View from the balcony
Looking out through the Kitchen Passthru
The Kitchen
The Sink and Stove area in the Kitchen
The Nespresso bar in the kitchen
Bedroom with Antique Mirrored Closet Door
The Bedroom
Queen Bed
Dressing area outside en suite Bathroom
The Bathroom
Custom Sink
Washer/Dryer
View at Dusk from the Great Room Window
The Street Where You Live
Andrei's Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ToddSlusa...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Winner”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed at other properties owned by John and they have all been perfect but he hit it out of the ballpark with Andrei. The location puts you in with the locals but it close enough to all the tourist attractions that even the first time visitor would appreciate it. The front balcony overlooking Bakáts tér is perfect for morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail while people watching. This unit had us thinking that we would love to have such a unit someday in Budapest. As always Ilona was there to meet us and give us the "tour".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feeling of being home while being on vacation.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smileymel...
Rolleston-on-Dove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“They really thought of everything ....”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a fantastic apartment! I know there are already plenty of good reviews, and I totally agree with them. There is everything you could need and more in Apartment Andrei. The furniture and furnishings in there are spectacular, and the welcome so warm. We had a slight mix up with the taxi taking us to the wrong apartment when we arrived, but it was sorted out very quickly and John, the owner, phoned us shortly after we arrived, from New York, to apologise for the mix up. Customer service at it's best!

We walked everywhere from this apartment, and only needed to use a taxi to and from the airport. We even walked up to the castle rather than wait for the funicular - it's not as far as it seems!

Budapest itself is a gem. It's relatively uncommercial at present, and there are no long queues or over crowded tourist spots. So, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and will look forward to coming back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the living room!
Liked least: There was no bath (but a big shower)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlygram...
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment is beautiful, with the elegance and ambience of history, yet with every modern amenity. John has thought of everything, and has left instructions that are very clear so the European washer and drier make complete sense. The rooms are large, with beautiful high ceilings. The balcony is wonderful and private - a perfect spot for afternoon wine. The internet connection is excellent, the bedroom cozy and comfortable. There was a beautiful bottle of wine waiting when we arrived along with goodies from the wonderful Nandori Cukrazada on the corner (best ice-cream in town!). Then, John stopped by with more biscuits from Nandori, and dropped off a wonderful bottle of Spumante. He has left all kinds of tips in little booklet form for helping the visitor navigate Budapest - they are entertaining to read and very helpful. The location is wonderful with restaurants, markets and shops just down the street. We are sad to leave, and hope to stay at Apartment Andrei again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved feeling at home, comfortable and a part of the city.
Liked least: The hallway entering the building is dark at night, so it's a little challenging to get your key in the door after leaving the stairwell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing