We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for acceptable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Ranked #110 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We have spent in in this hotel 4 days during Christmas time 2017. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room service was good and invisible. Additionally, location is guite and far from road, so no noise during nights. 10-12 minutes walk to inner city, like Fasion street or Budapest eye.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vetalland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmaraHotelBudapest, Értékesítési igazgató at Marmara Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear "Vetalland", dear our valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind words and positive comments about Marmara Hotel Budapest.

It was our greatest pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our well-located hotel and you did not disappointed with your choise.

Thank you for your nice remark about our helpful and friendly staff, the good room service and the quiet location with the proximity of the city centre.

There is nothing more motivated for us than receiving feedbacks like yours.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again at Marmara Hotel Budapest.

Kind regards,

Marmara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I stayed here with a friend for three nights at the beginning of December and was very impressed with the room and hotel for the price we paid. Our twin room was spacious, clean and tidy with lots of storage space, complimentary tea facilities and a mini bar including alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks that could be paid for with the room at the end of the stay. The bathroom was reasonably sized with towels, shampoo and shower gel being provided. Breakfast was also included in the price, which consisted of both hot and continental breakfast foods, hot drinks and juices. The hotel itself was very modern and was always warm and cosy when we arrived back after being out in the cold winter weather all day. Free Wifi was available throughout the room and hotel, which was very quick and easy to access with a password provided with the room key. The location of the hotel was great, just a few minutes walk away from the main train station, bus routes and metro lines. It's also easily accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus into the city centre and then a short journey on the M3 metro line. A lovely hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmaraHotelBudapest, Értékesítési igazgató at Marmara Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear "Jade B", dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Marmara Hotel Budapest.

We are delighted tor read that you enjoyed your visit, and found our hotel friendly, modern and comfortable.

It was our pleasure to know that you liked our well-equipped, spacious and clean room and our rich buffet breakfast met your expectations.

We are pleased to be informed that you felt that you had everything you needed within such easy reach.

Let us thank you for your kind comments regarding our good WIFI and the reasonable value for money as well.

We will be more than happy to transfer your kind comments to our colleagues also.

We are really appreciated for your amazing feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back, in the Marmara Hotel Budapest.

Best regards,

Marmara Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Marmara. Our room was a good size and well decorated - I know others have said the rooms are small, but they seemed great to me! Everything was very clean and the bedding in particular was excellent. The staff were all lovely - especially the lady on the front desk the morning we departed who took time to help us confirm our airport transfer as the company had not given us the correct information. Thank you so much!
There are a lot of negative comments about the breakfast on here and yes, there were some odd things served, but there was plenty of options and it all tasted lovely. This is a very inexpensive hotel for the quality of the rooms and level of service so for the price we paid, the breakfast was absolutely adequate.
The hotel is in a great location - everything is within walking distance and it is very close to one of the hop on, hop off bus tour stops which we used as a great way to see the city and learn some of the history. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmaraHotelBudapest, Értékesítési igazgató at Marmara Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear "Amelia D", dear our valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Marmara Hotel Budapest for your recent visit to our capital and for sharing your positive experiences on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work.

We were happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with all the provided services as the spacious and well decorated room, the excellent cleanliness and last but not at least the service minded colleagues at the reception desk.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our varied breakfast as well, we are really happy that you did not disappointed with your choice and you the value for money met your expectations.

It was our greatest pleasure to read that you could benefit from the advantages of the good location and you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again to the Marmara Hotel Budapest.

In case you have any question, please feel free to contact us any time.

With warm regards,

Marmara Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We spent 4nights in the marmara hotel and when we arrived, the bath wasn't really clean, so we told the problem to the receptionist. He sent a cleaning lady to our room. While we were in our room, the cleaning lady just flushed the toilet, nothing else!
We putted a reservation in the reception for the dining cruise, they were very friendly all the time and they also organized the shuttle back to the airport.
The staff was all the time friendly.
Even when we didn't want to be disturb until 12oclock(afternoon), they cleaned our room when we left our room. So in this case the service was good.
Concerning the breakfast, it was all the time nearly the same.
The "hot" dishes were most of the time nearly cold. We had to ask the servants to turn op the heat. But the next days, it was again cold so we turned up the heat ourselfs.
Coffee is not so strong, juices are good. The choice of the breads and pastrys were good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Di E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmaraHotelBudapest, Értékesítési igazgató at Marmara Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear "Di E", dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Marmara Hotel Budapest.

We are delighted tor read that you enjoyed your visit, and found our suberb staff always friendly and helpful.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the experience which you have expected from us.

Furthermore, let me take this opportunity to ensure you that our Housekeeping Manager did the necessary steps to improve the quality of the service.

We regret learn from your detailed review about the breakfast. Let me please inform you that we made more improvements and we are continously working hard to find the best variety of our buffet breakfast to all of our kind guests.

We provide now 4 types of hot dishes in one day and they are varied day by day .All together 10 types of hot dishes are provided and a wide range of cold foods are also available. (cheeses, hams, jams, fresh fruits and vegetables, musli, cereal, bread, wholemeal bread, croissant, sweet and salty pastries, yoghurt, juices, tea, coffee, etc.)

I forwarded your experiences in regards of the temperature of the hot dishes to the F&B Manager of the hotel who will do the necessary steps to avoid this situation in the future again.

We are really appreciated for sharing us your opinion again and looking forward to welcoming you back, in the Marmara Hotel Budapest.

Best regards,

Marmara Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Although I was looking forward at enjoying my stay at this so called 4 start hotel , that did not happened , location was good, room was way smaller than expected , as we checked in, we noticed that bed sheets had dirty marks and was never changed through all the time we strayed there, towels never changed , floor never cleaned , breakfast was ok .

Would I recommend it to others , NO!

Needs cleaning improvement !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmaraHotelBudapest, Értékesítési igazgató at Marmara Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear "Edison K", dear our valued Guest,

First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Marmara Hotel Budapest in our capital.

As our aim is to create a pleasant stay to all of our kind guests - I am deeply sorry that we have not succeed in your case.

We regret learn from your detailed review about the cleanliness.

We are grateful for all your precious comments and useful suggestions; let me ensure you that our Management Team will definitely do the necessary steps to avoid this kind of situations in the future as we believe that from our valued guests’ feedback we can benefit the most.

I would like to nform you that we change the towels only in case of leaving them on the floor due to environmental reasons. The change of the bed linen happens twice in a week, normally after 3 days.

However let me take this opportunity to encourage you and all the future guests of ours to turn to us for assistance during their stay at anytime whenever their experience does not meet their expectations. I am sure that we could have found a solution to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant with us.

Nevertheless, I am reading it with a great pleasure that you were impressed by our breakfast as well as you could take advantage of our good location.

I would like to thank you once again for your stay and we are really appreciated for your valuable feedback provided to us.

I do hope that despite of your recently experiences we will have the chance to welcome you to our hotel and we can prove our professionalism and show you the improvements following to your comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Marmara Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
NH Budapest City
#73 of 336 in Budapest
1,579 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 336 in Budapest
1,535 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#94 of 336 in Budapest
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
786 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 336 in Budapest
1,221 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#116 of 336 in Budapest
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Hotel Budapest

Address: Nagy Ignac utca 21, Budapest 1055, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Budapest
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,663 - ₹ 9,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmara Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmara is located in the heart of the city, in the Nagy Ignac Street, and it invites you to the breathtaking world of the Orient. Whether you are visiting for an extended time, for a business trip or just for a weekend, you can find the perfect stay in our hotel. Our hotel rooms amalgamate the harmony, comfort and elegance with the warmth of your home on the road. We offer you 93 single and double rooms, merge-able standard, and superior double rooms with balcony, as well as suites to accommodate your needs. We provide you the most appropriate atmosphere, not only for leisure, but also for undisturbed work purposes as well. The hotel is equipped with easily accessible free wireless Internet connection in the public areas, plus a 24-hour reception is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmara Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing