We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked - no room available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #80 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overbooked - no room available”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We arrived to the Bristol hotel late in the evening just to find out that they could not provide us with the room we had booked and already prepaid through Ebookers. The receptionist said, that the hotel had a large group staying with them and that one group member had had an accident and could not leave the hotel. However, I believe that they had overbooked and trying to lie about it since the very same thing had happened to another guest some weeks earlier (based on a review in TripAdvisor). I would have appreciated the truth.

The hotel offered us two beers and a taxi to another hotel in the outskirts of the city. Nevertheless, I will never return to this hotel nor do I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiisaMimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    370
    84
    16
    14
See reviews for
99
378
69
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is very close to the train station, so don't bother trying to hire a cab to get there from the station (they refuse). The physical facilities are outstanding: contemporary design, comfortable, nice bathrooms. Service was usually OK, but there were some rather gruff front desk staff who seemed to have time-warped here from the socialist era. Breakfast was excellent. The only reason I don't give top rating here is that the location is both inconvenient and a little dicey. I was occasionally uncomfortable walking to the hotel from the subway (skinheads). The prosperity of the local commercial enterprises is somewhat lacking (i.e., lots and lots of empty storefronts) and what does seem to be prospering is the sex trade (I was twice propositioned by women I can only presume to have been professionals within 1 block of the apartment). That said, I do recommend this hotel: good value, very nice rooms, just know what you're getting into.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeblitzflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Arrived on time to find a very large group cheking in and to be told the room we had booked through e-bookers was not available! The resident had broken his leg and needed to stay there. The hotel had booked us into another hotel and got (and paid) for a taxi to get us there. Wonder how the man is?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Room very comfortable but a bit noisy on occasion with windows open. Friendly and helpful staff anxious to help weary travelers. Reasonable walk to public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I chose this hotel based on its vicinity to various points of interest. I wanted to be able to walk around. That I did. The train station is really close by. I came here by train from Slovakia. The train station outside was under construction. I walked down to the hotel with one rolling bag. The reception was extremely friendly and spoke English. They offered me a room of my choice. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable beds. It offered toiletries in the bathroom. No tub but a great shower. The view was into a pretty woman's apartment, way too close to comfort. From here I was able to walk to both ends of the city. There are several grocery stores nearby. Some all night stores for snacks and sodas. It is easy to catch an underground train to any part of the city. Walk either direction and there is an underground train station. The nightlife is excellent here, the people were so warm and friendly despite my diverse ethnicity. The breakfast was excellent. Pork and cheese is plentiful in Europe. When I asked for an alternate meat at the hotel the manager in the restaurant always brought me chicken from the kitchen. As soon as I walked in he would automatically bring me some chicken cold cuts. I have beautiful memories of this hotel and Budapest. The reception will help you with the maps and help you get anywhere on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for the room of your choice at the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotusPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 334 in Budapest
699 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 334 in Budapest
1,413 reviews
City Inn
#85 of 334 in Budapest
473 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#58 of 334 in Budapest
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,864 - ₹ 30,747
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing