We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,302)
Filter reviews
5,302 results
Traveller rating
4,401
809
80
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,401
809
80
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian restaurant small square free coffee and water great hotel old palace national museum minute walk reception staff junior suite quiet neighborhood lounge area kalvin ter breakfast room walk in shower breakfast was excellent sparkling wine modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 5,302 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic, quaint, spotlessly clean and very comfortable hotel. Located around 10 minutes walk away from the dead centre of Budapest, the hotel offers convenience without the hustle and bustle of being dead centre. The hotel staff were very polite and went the extra mile to be helpful in booking a trip to the Gellert Spa for us.

Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. My only criticism is the room does not boast a kettle and tea / coffee making facilities however, self service hot drinks are freely available throughout the day in the bar area.

The breakfast selection covers all bases from hot Euro style sausages, bacon, eggs, pancakes etc to more traditional continental and Hungarian selections of hot and cold platters.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough and would gladly stay here again if we are to return to Budapest.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear “Simon W”,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

Reading your generous review posted on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Palazzo Zichy made us feel most delighted. We are really happy to learn from your compliments that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were pleased with our location on the lovely palace district of Budapest. It also makes us glad to see that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Let us thank you once again for your kind words and for your patronage.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with great location..easy access to public transportation. Room is clean and modern..breakfast is excellent. Free coffee, tea and snack before 5pm is great chance to relax before night activitieses

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear “Chung K”,

Thank you for your recent reservation in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We are so happy to learn that your vacation at our lovely four-star boutique hotel was excellent in all aspects. Thank you very much for your time to post such a rewarding review on the most popular traveler’s site and for recommending our hotel!

We most sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with a group of friends. nice decor, great breakfasts with a nice variety. Would say the staff is good, but not overly friendly. Unfortunately, a number of us had bad allergies here, not sure if it has something to do with what they use to clean the rooms. The management did try to accommodate, but we were not sure what we were allergic to.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seetheworld416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ’’Seetheworld416’’,

We appreciate your choice of hotel for your most recent trip to our capital city!

Thank you for sharing your insights with the readers of TripAdvisor and with us. Receiving as many feedbacks as possible is a great help to be able to maintain our high standards, and to cater for our guests’ different needs.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case we can be at your further assistance or you have any suggestions to allow us to serve you even better next time.

I would like to thank you once again for your stay and I truly hope that you would not look further than our Hotel Palazzo Zichy in case your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a fabulous 5 day stay here.
Rooms have everything you need, clean and comfortable. Free use of an in room safe, TV, films and toiletries are provided.
The staff are lovely. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they happy to help with a smile.
Tickets/trips and taxis can be booked at reception.

Good choice for breakfast. Food is fresh and constantly replenished. Cereals, fruit, yogurt, cheese, meats and cooked food too.

Getting about is easy and cheap. 10 minute walk to tram or metro station, remember to validate your metro ticket before boarding (red poles before you go down the escalators) and keep a hold of your ticket, it may be checked on your way out.

Plenty of places to have dinner just across the street from the hotel. Portions can be large so you may not need a starter!

Great stay, thank you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear “Julie S”,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here, on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that we managed to live up to our reputation and that we could contribute to a memorable city break in Budapest. We would like to thank you for your detailed review, the compliments on our breakfast buffet and the service provided by our Front Desk team. We are sure they enjoyed taking care of you just as much.

It would be our pleasure to host you again and I truly hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should your visit our lovely capital city in the future.

With best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights in a Junior Suite. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Public areas of the hotel were also very clean.
The reception staff were very helpful, efficient and spoke excellent English. Staff in the restaurant were also very polite and efficient.
The only minor problem we had was room cards losing their coding (twice) however on both occasions the reception staff were extremely helpful, not only recharging the cards but also coming with us to ensure the cards worked properly.
The food quality was very good and hot food was replenished frequently.
The hotel is well located, a few minutes walk from Kalvin Ter metro station, on lines 2/3. It is also less than 10 minutes walk from the Liberty Bridge, making it very convenient to walk to the Riverside.
For the price, this hotel not only met expectations, it exceeded them - in every area.

Room Tip: Lower floors are quiet and accessible.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeniVidiViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "VeniVidiViaje",

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here, on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that we managed to live up to our reputation and that we could contribute to a memorable city break in Budapest. We would like to thank you for your detailed review, the compliments on our breakfast buffet and the service provided by our Front Desk team. We are sure they enjoyed taking care of you just as much.

It would be our pleasure to host you again and I truly hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should your visit our lovely capital city in the future.

With best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews