We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,279)
Filter reviews
5,279 results
Traveller rating
4,380
807
80
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,380
807
80
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squarefree coffee and watergreat hotelold palacenational museumminute walkreception staffjunior suitequiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling winemodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5,279 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to splurge a little on our first two nights in Budapest, and the Palazzo Zichy did not disappoint. The building's historic quality has been preserved in the restoration, plus modern conveniences. Breakfast in the morning was a large, delicious buffet, an excellent way to start a long day of walking and sightseeing. The room was very comfortable, and the bedding was luxurious. There's a DVD Library available, which is a nice touch. The location in Pest is good, close to the Hungarian National Museum and a public transit hub. Coming from the airport we took the 100E bus, it was very cheap and ours was the first stop, just a few blocks from the hotel. There were several charming small restaurants by the hotel, with good food. This hotel is definitely recommended, especially for couples.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear “Brier M”,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that we managed to live up to our reputation and that we could contribute to a memorable city break in Budapest. We would like to thank you for your detailed review, the compliments on our breakfast buffet and on the comfortable room.

It would be our pleasure to host you again and I truly hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should your visit our lovely capital city in the future.

With best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Great Location. Beautiful Hotel, they must have had a designer decorate the Hotel. It is flawless, they thought of everything down to the last detail. They even had Umbrella to give you when it rained. Large Hotel Rooms with large bathroom with a Jacuzzi Tub. Lobby Lounge with food and drinks all day till the night. Bathroom in the room nicer than my bathroom at home. Breakfast is included and is such a nice buffet of foods/ Delicious. The Hotel Staff is so nice and so helpful and friendly. I can go on and on raving about this place. It was the perfect Hotel stay. I can't wait to come back to Budapest to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear “Michael S”,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your recent city break!

We are glad to learn from your kind review that you had enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you spent a memorable time in Budapest. We trust we were able to exceed your expectations, and that we managed to make your stay as easy and comfortable as you had imagined it should have been.

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers and we hope to have you back on another occasion!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just checked out from a 3 night stay at the palazzo and could not find fault with this fantastic hotel. Bright and airy in the reception and sleek and modern in the rooms this hotel is the perfect choice if you want to feel a bit of luxury during your stay.

Complimentary tea and coffee bar until 5 and really good range of hot and cold breakfast buffet I wouldn’t hesitate in giving 4 stars. The 5th comes from the little touches like brollys for your convince if you need them and the amazing staff who go the extra mile.

It’s 10 minutes walk to Vaci street which it the main tourist area so nice and close to the action too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rsjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear “rsjohn8”,

Thank you very much for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and for your time to recommend our hotel on the TripAdvisor site.

Reading your kind words regarding the service provided by our team made us feel glad; it is nice to know that we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.

We especially would like to thank you for highlighting the nice atmosphere and the modern appearance of the rooms.

Your compliments are very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of meeting you in our lovely hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Our room was in the original building that still had the grandeur of high ceilings although the room was completely renovated to a high standard. Staff were very friendly and would offer travel advice and eating places when asked. Little touches like customer umbrellas were available if needed(we fortunately had perfect weather), and electrical plug adaptors. Breakfast was fabulous and constantly replenished with some of the best hotel coffee options available. Location of the hotel was in a quiet area but within 5 minutes walking could reach Kelvin Ter where trams, busses and Metro was available. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor overlooked the quiet square. Although room was small it had all needs, fridge, shower and very efficient A/C.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear “Colin B”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay in Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature, it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognize our team members’ effort. We are delighted that your stay was flawless, and that your experience manifested in such a nice review on TripAdvisor!

We very much appreciate your patronage and do hope that we will welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My husband and I, our two kids, and my in-laws stayed here for one night before embarking on our tour around Hungary. The four of us arrived late morning from the airport and our room wasn't ready yet, but the hotel kindly stored our luggage for us so we could go have lunch and walk around a bit. When we returned, our room was ready and we checked in. Front desk staff is very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. Since we were traveling together with my in-laws, we requested adjoining rooms, so they put us in a fantastic suite with a great common area. My in-laws arrived later that evening and had no trouble settling in. The location is nice - there are a number of restaurants within walking distance, and the ATM is also nearby. Breakfast was fantastic with fresh options to please everyone. We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again! Easy to see why this hotel is rated so highly on Tripadvisor. Beautiful facilities, excellent breakfast, and top notch service for a reasonable price - it doesn't get any better!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellsAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear ‘’ WellsAI’’,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here, on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn from your kind review that you had enjoyed your stay. It is great that you recognized so many aspects of our hotel, and especially that you pointed out your satisfaction with the staff and with our lavish breakfast buffet that we offer to our guests. We also value that you have found our location adequate.

It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews