We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay At The Palazzo Zichy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Stay At The Palazzo Zichy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

As always, tripadvisor is my go-to web page for planning any vacation. And, as usual, the forum members got it oh so right! The Palazzo Zichy was more than we expected. Without a doubt, the most helpful staff on the planet, IMO! Two staff members, Timea and Istvan, went way beyond their "call of duty", helping me with buses, timetables, restaurant reservations, things to do, etc, etc. Thanks so much to the both of you! I also want say that our corner room was spacious, clean, and wonderful, overlooking a large church directly across the small, stone street. Breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful, with quite a variety to choose from. Also, they offer free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and bottles of mineral water everyday up until 5PM. I loved the fact that this hotel was just off the beaten path, with a mere 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the city center. Needless to say, if we ever travel again to Budapest, I will not hesitate to book the Palazzo Zichy!

Room Tip: Room 308 is the only room with a balcony. It's a corner room with plenty of large windows, over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymrat375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,812
    701
    70
    7
    2
See reviews for
498
2,771
154
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

All the reviews are right on the money. This is one amazing hotel.

We stayed there for two nights earlier this month. The location is perfect, the room was great, and the staff could not be more helpful. The bar area is available every day until 5 pm for free bottled water and coffee/cappuccino from a machine, along with some light snacks. The included breakfast is nice with plenty to choose from.

This hotel deserves the accolades it has received here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is really beautiful; you have the old world charm of the building but then a lovely, modern interior. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us check in early, they provided free water, coffee, nuts and comfy chairs in the lobby, and they were happy to book taxis. The breakfast was really great. We looked forward to it every morning. Highly recommend staying here whilst in Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Palazzo Zichy for 3 nights following over 30 days on ocean and river cruises. How wonderful to be on land again, and be able to walk out of our lovely hotel and be right on a pedestrian street lined with cafes/bars. The weekend we arrived the street was part of a beer festival - so much fun. There was even a small park right across the street. The location was off the main streets, but Budapest is so easy to walk around that we even walked to and from the Opera twice during our stay.

The hotel personnel were extraordinarily considerate. They let us check in early, and upgraded our room. They arranged for our airport transfer and had a boxed breakfast ready for us when we left at 3:30 AM. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, as was the coffee and water available all day.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor street side was very quiet with nice sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champagneforbreakfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I went to this hotel with ten friends, and we spent 3 days in Budapest for the first time. Not only the city is beautiful and citizens friendly, but also the hotel was perfect ! All employees from the front desk to the housekeeper are pleasants, at all the ready to help and to provide advices, the hotel is well located, clean, the inside is really original and class. A high level hotel.
I used to travel around the word for business, and this is really one of the best in terms of price, quality, service, ... Definitely better than all of these chained of hotels.
I strongly recommend it and I am willing to go there again with my family.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,896 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Property: Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 18,423
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing