We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel! Elegant and Contemporary at the same time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Elegant and Contemporary at the same time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Tantastic hotel on the Pest side of this great City. Very elegant and spacious. Breakfast a bit crowded but food plentiful and varied. Staff extremely helpful. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feretdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,774
    696
    70
    7
    2
See reviews for
491
2,749
151
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

One of the best hotel I have ever been in my life. I spent 6 days with my girlfriend in the Paris of the East Europe and Hotel Palazzo Zichy was part of the magical experience of the city. Very helpful, nice and attentive staff, excellent breakfast, free and fast wifi, free sauna with fruits and mineral water, well-located in the city (5-10 minutes walk from metro station), large and very clean rooms (with a VERY big shower) in a completely restored wonderful ancient palace. Do I REALLY have to add more?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandit1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. They go out of there way to make the whole experience enjoyable from start to finish!!! The breakfast is delicious with a huge variety which is being constantly replenished.
Well done Hotel Palazzo Zichy - keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 107 - very comfortable, but don't sleep with the window open as slightly noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel staff were very very good.The breakfast was great what ever you wanted hot of cold. The room was modern and very clean shame no English TV only CNN or world news. Going back there in a few weeks so that says it all! Over all a top hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is very well situated, in centre of Budapest (Pest side). In about 100 meters there's a no traffic street with lots of cafes and small restaurants. In spite of that, the place is very quiet and we never had a complaint about noise. With a 600 meters walk you can get to the Danube side or Váci utca (very busy street with lots of restaurants, pubs, souvenir stores, etc)
It is everything we could ask for...and more. The staff is extra nice, helpful and always ready to give you informations. Tickets for trams, metro and bus can be achieved at the reception of the hotel, also, tickets to "baths" and shows. They sell you the ticket, tell you how to get there and if needed, call you a taxi that will pick you up at the front door.

The hotel has a bar service, which is free for costumers from 3p.m till 5p.m. It also has a gimnasium and sauna. You can ask for a robe and sleepers and go directly from your room to the "spa" and back, through the direct elevator.

The room is very nice, big, with a King size bed, a closet. Satellite Tv, Mini-bar, Wi-fi and AC.
Last, but definitely not least, the breakfast!!! I swear I've never seen such a variety and quality breakfast in any hotel I've been. It has fresh fruits, several kinds of breads, eggs (boiled, fried, scrambled, etc.) bacon, cold cuts, sausages, cheese (several types),olives, vegetables, orange, pomegranate, apple, peach juices, croissants, jams of all type, chocolates, coffee, macchiato, cappuccino,... (I promise I will take a picture because it's much easier then trying to describe everything) :)
I do hope this review helps people to choose this hotel, just as other reviews helped me. I would certainly come back and I will advise this place as a RIGHT.SURE-CERTAIN-BEST-CHOICE-EVER!!

Room Tip: I loved room 401, I don't know others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,819 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Property: Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 27,814
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing