We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just returned from the hotel yesterday. From the moment we arrived we were met with faultless customer service and pleaseant staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they went the extra mile with everything for us. Rooms and decor were beautiful and stylish and breakfast fresh and appetising. Complimentary bar service for hot drinks and mineral water durening the day was a lovely touch. As we left the hotel the manger even thanked us for staying at his hotel in the kind if way that felt genuine and unrehearsed. It is not very often i write reviews, if ever. I just felt totally compelled on this occasion as I have not experienced such faultless customer service and attention to detail many times, again, if ever. Thank you for everything.

Ryan Kerr

Room Tip: We had the corner suite with breakfast table, it had a lovely view of the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,770
    695
    70
    7
    2
See reviews for
491
2,747
150
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
neilandlucy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is lovely, it is beautifully decorated and well looked after.

Positives:
Really easy to get around Budapest from - the tram is a 2 minute walk away and from there you can navigate to most places really easily.
The breakfast is lovely (however we stayed here 7 nights and after 7 breakfasts we did get a bit bored).
Beautiful rooms, good service (the staff would help with any queries).
Made good use of the free computers/internets to research our plans for the day.
The free drinks and snacks until 5pm are a nice bonus (we liked the chocolate milk alot).

Negatives:
We asked the hotel to recommend a restaurant on our 1st night as we arrived in the evening, it wasnt a good recommendation. It did ruin our 1st night a bit.
Beds were really hard, it hurt my husband's back alot.

I think that overall the hotel offers very good value for money and I do recommend it, the staff were friendly and the extras that are provided are very good. Also, the Pina Coladas that you can get in the bar in the evening were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We took a trip to Budapest on 23/02/2012 and stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Zichy. What a place!

Staff were great, top service. The breakfast buffet is great, there will most definately be something there that you enjoy. The room was outstanding, very clean with a great view of the church outside. The bathroom was also extremely clean and we loved our spa shower! (There is a hairdryer supplied)

The price was very reasonable on www.booking.com for our superior double room.

My concern before arriving was the location of the hotel. It actually turned out to be no problem at all. Transport links are great.

Tripadvisor has always served me well when booking hotels. The hotel actually has two TA rewards in the reception area for best choice hotel. Dont hesitate, just do it!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Book the 'My Concierge' service to and from the airport. This was a stress free, cheap way f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSAS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Feb for 3 nights, The hotel is lovely, The check in & out was quick and painless. Rooms were very nice with no compaints at all.

The hotel staff really make this hotel & made our stay, all staff were very friendly & any requests / recommendations asked were fullfilled without hestitation (a rareity these days). we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to budapest & we would go back to this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrish3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wevelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Very very clean hotel, the breakfast is by the best we ever had (and we have a lot of hotel-experience!) . Only short walk to metrostation, so very easy to go into town. The staff was very friendly, free coffee, thee and water until 5 p.m.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,801 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Property: Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,533 - ₹ 20,241
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing