We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“short break”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A very nice, clean hotel in a great location. A good selection of foods at the buffet breakfast in a pleasant dining room, we also enjoyed a lovely dinner here one night. The helpful and polite hotel staff added to our enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    326
    73
    17
    11
See reviews for
187
409
47
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Regnum Residence for one night.
We booked two rooms, my wife and me in one of the suites and my business partner in another room on the 3rd floor.
The decor was stylish and pleasant soft colours, very comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style with a wide variety of breads, pastries, fruits, yoghurts, eggs and sausages, all tastes were catered for and the coffee tasted great.
The personnel were very friendly and efficient and everybody spoke excellent English.

The hotel is located excellently for a spot of sightseeing we managed to squeeze in thanks to the suggestion of the front desk clerk. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeroHattingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the end of July and had a good time.
The staff were amazing, I can’t remember they guy that was working behind the bar but he was really lovely. We decided to have dinner at the hotel one night and this guy was really friendly and even suggested a great dessert wine with my dessert. The staff behind the reception desk were very friendly and were helpful about directions and places to go and tours to do.
The only disappointing thing for us was the internet was only downstairs (no WIFI in the rooms only cable internet in the room). Which was very disappointing for us as we would have to go downstairs every night to use our ipad.
The rooms were huge and this was a nice welcome for us having been in Europe for 3 weeks and being in small rooms. The rooms were very clean. My only other disappointment was the aircondition we were in Budapest when the weather was in the high 30s and the aircondition just was not good enough which made some night unpleasant.
Overall I would recommend this hotel but probably not in summer unless aircondition is working better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becstar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The reception staff were quite exceptional.Bernadette,Victoria and Karoly made the difference between a satisfactory visit and a really good experience. We stayed 9 nights and found the breakfast a bit boring after a while. There was no change to the offering during that time. Rooms are a decent size but there were continious problems with the aircon which does not cope with the hot weather,especially the rooms on the western side. We had to move rooms. The position of the hotel makes it a pleasure to get to the main points of interest and good restaurants. We would love to go back.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room on the western side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I spend 4 nights at Regnum Residence this August and I was really impressed by the good and friendly service. I have never experienced so much flexibility in any other hotel. They helped me immediately and in a very friendly way with all kind of problems I had.
The hotel itself is in a very quiet small street in a friendly neighborhood, the rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfast is nice, especially when taken in the quiet and sunny courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,139 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 333 in Budapest
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#43 of 333 in Budapest
910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 333 in Budapest
1,347 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Property: Hotel Regnum Residence
Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,556 - ₹ 37,520
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing