We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #84 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was truly the nicest hotel I found on a 4 week trip across Eastern Europe. Admittedly, they did upgrade me to a suite but the facility and service alone would put it near the top of anyone's list. Ostensibly a business hotel, it was awesome for a tourist. About a 5 minute walk to the tram which goes through the center of Budapest. The hotel was clean and modern with good air conditioning and tremendous service. The front desk had to be the nicest, most helpful people in Budapest. Perhaps I feel that way because I found most people outside the hotel to be remarkably unhelpful but I don't think so. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCBeachNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

i stayed overnight in this hotel, and i would book it again. the suite had panoramic windows, very modern decoration and nice bathroom.

the serious drawback of the hotel is that check-out is at 11am, and late check-out costs as much as the room for one night, and i believe it's not fair. the receptionist was not willing to negotiate options, saying that i have to leave by 11am sharp. well, the rules are the rules, and i knew this upon booking, however i would expect more flexibility from a high standard hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the Regnum in July 2012 and had an amazing experience. Everything is renovated. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. What I liked the most was how quiet it was. It's only about an 8-minute walk from the tube stop, but is located in a quiet section next to the Canadian embassy. Also next door is a small Bath, which I took advantage of when I arrived. The hotel has special rates there so got an entrance and a massage for a steal.

The front desk was helpful in giving us information on various parts of the city, and even knew me by name by the end of our stay.

One of the best experiences I have ever had in this price range. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here for four nights last summer. It turned out great for us. We had got a good deal online with which we were already very pleased with, but on arrival we were greeted with an upgrade to a suite! That set the tone for the rest of our stay. The hotel was modernly decorated and very clean. Customer service was extremely good, every member of staff was nice and eager to help, they couldn't stop apologizing when we asked for an umbrella and they had ran out. Breakfast however, was simple and limited. The hotel was well located, in the Buda side of the city, 10 min walk from an underground station and there were even a couple of nice cafes and restaurants nearby, like Sunny Quarter (on the way to the station, by the river) where we had a couple of really nice burgers. Would definitely stay here again, though I would try staying somewhere on the Pest side first, as it's more lively at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBroomstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is very good, excelent, but the breakfeast choices are poor, cheap coffee brand, ... It shoult be improved. Very good location, nice and quite. The parking access in difficult, even almost impossible for speed cars.
The personal from the reception is good.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 334 in Budapest
1,715 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 334 in Budapest
1,466 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#83 of 334 in Budapest
1,343 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 40,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing