We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub”
Review of Old Man's Music Pub - CLOSED

Old Man's Music Pub
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: The Old Man's Music Pub has been opened in 1996 and since than we are trying to impress our customers with live music every day Many illustrious performers from the Hungaryan music industry were playing on our stage. We also provide opportunities for the new talents. Live concerts come in large variety of syles (rock, pop, blues, finky, jazz, sould, reggae, swing, country) with this we would like to make sure that our customers will experience an unforgettable memories and fun. Following the 18 year tradition, the concerts starts at 21 pm, and ends at 23 pm. We also present Dj sets on every Friday and Saturday after the show till 4. The Olds Man's Music Pub plays an important role in the hungarian music history for more then 18 years. The Musician Museum what you can also find in our restaurant, takes a determinatide place in the Hungarian music history. We also pay attention to provide the highest quality and great variety of meals and beverages for the satisfaction of our customers.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

The pub is situated underground.
It was quite crowded and the service was slow. There was only one person to take the orders and to serve the drinks and food. We waited for a long time to get our orders and that was a bit frustraiting.
I had the bbq ribs and it was good.
The music was very load. The songs were mostly in hungarian and the band also spoke hungarian so we could not understand and enjoy most of the show.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Tiki Ve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Off the main street , the atmosphere and music made our last night a great one. The steak was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank BannerBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We visited this venue twice during our trip to Hungary.

Good quality live professional bands on each occasion.
We enjoyed the lively atmosphere and great music there was a mixture of all age groups there.
The meals ,wine and drinks were good and reasonably priced.
It can get busy especially at the weekend and it would be advisable to pre-book a table to avoid disappointment or you can stand at the bar area if you do not want a meal.

if you enjoy your music then my wife and I would highly recommend this venue.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murdoch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We visited there on 8.12.15. After reading about this place we arrived at around 10.15. The place was empty. The live music sounded fine. We sat down at a table to enjoy the music and a little man came to tell us that we couldn't sit there as only restaurant patrons could sit there!! We had 1 drink at the bar and left. I think they need to wise up. Okay on a busy night maybe but the only person in the restaurant area was the sound checker. Crazy.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank hanspat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Nice pub, very old and good atmosphere.Everyday a concert but bot really special...Local Bands playng blues music. Food is terrible and is r eally difficult to eat worst in Budapest. The waiter ways really not a gentleman and i guess he's doing not is kinda job.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Alessio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Man's Music Pub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing