We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
718
293
35
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
293
35
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomfisherman's bastiongreat hotelquiet streetnumber bussmall hotelrooms are hugehotel is situatedthe riverthe ground floorbreakfast roomlovely roomcold meatsbeautiful cityairport transferexcellent locationchain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This is an ok hotel in a very quiet location. It's not as fashionable as it's made out to be ! It's comfortable if you like hard beds ! They did give us on request a topper for the mattress. We only had breakfast 1 time and that was enough. It was ok but not what we are use to in Europe. It was very German/Hungarian based. So we went to Starbucks after that. We did ask for a quiet room ! Got given No2 on the ground floor in the reception area by the front door!!! And yes you could here conversations in reception. The Anjou g room also in our bed room was tried to be opened at 6:am by the person following his very loud shower . So it was not so quiet . Do not accept room 1,2,4 or 4 . Albeit they are large clean with a great bathroom area.
Will not be going back there again .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Sharon T,

Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is really important for us.

We truly appreciate your comments about our Hotel however we feel sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.

Your comment on breakfast have been shared with the F&B department in an effort to improve our services. We are always open to your suggestions, to be able to match your needs better.

We truly understand your point of view regarding the room location.
Despite of the fact, that we did our best to provide a suite on higher floor for your request, none of them was available due to our occupancy.

We truly hope that apart from this you have had a nice stay in Budapest.

Best regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful location. Very large room for the price paid. Contrary to some reviews, the hotel provided a very enjoyable breakfast for what is a with prosecco to start the day! I Inward airport transfer was an added bonus

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Andrew F,

We cannot be grateful enough for you kind words.

Your review shows, that You really value our Passion, Hospitality and Efforts at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

Should you decide to visit Budapest in the future, we will be here for you to make your vacation even more memorable.

Kindest regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The hotel was in an excellent location close to the castle and museums but away from the centre of Pest. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and with contemporary decor. The breakfast was disappointing with a limited choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elizabethsQ3784XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear elizabethsQ3784XE,

Thank you for your kind feedback, which we truly appreciate.

We are always open to your suggestions, and comments, so that we can develope on our services, to be able to match your needs better or just simply get a feedback that we are on the good way to guarantee a nice stay for you.

We will discuss with the Management how we can develope on our breakfast service.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This modern, boutique hotel was a great pleasure in which to spend a night after a long, hot day of hunting antiques for clients. Budapest can be quite hot, and the modern A/C was a real relief. Our room was in the roof - a duplex room with the bed perched over the living room - very nice and very quiet! Could be good for a family, if the kids are on the sofabed below. Cannot say enough positive things about the neighborhood, which is peppered with beautiful baroque houses and regal homes from the 17th and 18th centuries. Convenient to the Jamie Oliver restaurant at the end of the block, which has great food and pleasant staff. A 20-minute walk down the mountain (a good hike) gets you across the bridge and into the center. Great location!

Room Tip: Even rooms on the street are quiet, as the neighborhood is striclty small hotels and residential.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for your kind feedback which we truly appreciate.

It was a delight to read your kind words about our Hotel, and getting an idea how you have spent your holiday. I am sure it is also helpful for others, who plan to visit our capital city.

We were happy to read that our modern A/C met your expectations and found the tempereture cold enough in your room.

We are grateful for having chosen us for your stay in Budapest, and we do hope that you will return to us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had terrible experience with Air Cinditioning and management- terrible- think twice over 80 degrees- we complained 2-3x with no response and lazy slow results. Great location, avergage breakfast, probably should have spent a little more $ on the Hilton for better beds and air conditioning

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Craig B,

Thank you for staying at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences you have faced in our property.

On 2nd of June in the afternoon, you have complained about the AC to the receptionist, who forwarded the information to the Maintenance. Since we were unable to enhance the power of the air-condition, the next morning we have offered a room change for you . According to my latest informations, you have chosen to stay in the same room.

We truly understand that you are disappointed, however we feel sorry that none of our Managers have the chance to speak with you on the spot in order to manage your problem and to offer a solution that you could have found satisfactory.

Since you are our precious Guest, we have taken your claim into consideration and waived some of your extra fees upon check-out time, and offered a free late check-out for your comfort. We feel sorry that you did not find this compensation satisfactory.

On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations.

We truly hope that apart from this you have had a nice stay in Budapest.

Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews