We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short nightmare”

Fritolin pri Cantini
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Piran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

In a short: restaurant staff is atrocious.

Headed there for a dinner with my girlfriend. Upon arrival we seated ourselves at an UNRESERVED table for two. A bunch of other tables were free and UNRESERVED as well. After 10 minutes of waiting a waiter came along and told us: "Guys you have to get out. We are all reserved." while waving her hands in really offending and unpolite way. Never felt so hostile in a restaurant...

Marek

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, General Manager at Fritolin pri Cantini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Marek...

We don't accept reservations at all so we are sure you were not in our restaurant. So please check again in which restaurant you were and please delete this review.

Thank you and kind regards,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

I expected more of this small restaurant, since they have high scores.Food was average, vine sour but price was appropriate. For quick lunch it was acceptable

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this place we just stumbled upon. Excellent, fresh and quick food which was really good value. Loved the self service concept but stayed and had a few drinks from the adjoining bar.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dawnos41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We had our dinner at Fritolin during our stay. The ambience is great and it‘s a bit more calm than at the touristic hot spots.
The food was very delicious and we would go there at any time again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andy_J9012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Another great find from our vacation was this little place in a side street in Piran. The drinks are brought to the table and the fish you order and pick up on your own at a little counter. Service was friendly and food was great - we had 3 different type of fish, all were delicious. Nice to sit there and have a look at the place, enjoy a nice meal and have some drinks - this is how vacation should be ;)

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holiday0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritolin pri Cantini also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Fritolin pri Cantini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing