We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Food Spot in Piran”

Fritolin pri Cantini
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Piran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Piran has great restaurants but this is my favorite Food Spot... It is kind of a self service restaurant... fresh and tasty, the price of seafood here is really fair, I also love the square and the area around it.

1  Thank simonalucija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A plate for 6 with all their delicious dishes made our evening. The food is really great. We will come back.

Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful fresh fish and seafood, service with a smile. Casual place but on a lovely local square.
Please note, there is only one non-fish meal to choose from and cash only.

Thank AlChern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

An art of street food, with fresh fish, cooked in a simple way. Sitting there in the square in a sunny day was a nice way to discover Piran. Nice ambiente. We had grilled calamari and sea bass with polenta and fries. Excellent price/quality

Thank Knysnarooibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

we were here at 13.3.2018 but there were closed. they have some note in slovenian language at the door something what i understood they are closed definitelky from 15.2.2018. i was really disappointed because there were no info about it here on trip advisor.

Thank Lucka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Manager at Fritolin pri Cantini, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Lucka. We are really sorry about that...we should already be open but we were renovating and the opening date should be 1.3. but workers delayed their work...we were hoping every day we will open but it was not in our hand...we are really sorry for all the inconvenience, our mistake was not writing new opening date on tripadvisor, but just like I said...every day we thought we will open :( ...in wednesday we will open for sure. And hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritolin pri Cantini also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Fritolin pri Cantini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing