We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
158
166
63
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
166
63
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antiq hotel old town great location no lift separate toilet pedestrian area the river first floor top floor lovely hotel flights of stairs wonderful city nice room ljubljana castle double room yogurt slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

In the old city so great location!!
Very good hotel
Clean and very big rooms
Breakfast is offered
They arrange hotel transfers
Nice personnel
Near shops and restaurants
Free high speed internet in rooms
Bathtubs
Recommended highly

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

A charming hotel located in the pedestrian area of the old town. Close to the river and access to the must-see parts of Ljubljana are only a 5-10 minute walk away.

It's about a 20 minute walk to the bus/train station, but there are Taxi's that will take you to the Hotel for approx 7 Euros.

I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

The room I chose was spacious and the bed comfortable, with plenty of closet space and a couch and chair for sitting. It had a separate toilet and a separate shower room which was adequate. They even provide bath robes and slippers to use.
Hot breakfast items are limited to mini frankfurters and scrambled eggs, but there's lots of fruit and continental cheese and meat choices.

We had a great stay and would book this hotel again if I visit Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Slovenia. I was quite amazed on how beautiful the country is. It's so peaceful. Our hotel was great. It was in the heart of Ljubljana. It was near the pedestrian area of the city so you could walk along the shops and to the marketplace without all the traffic. The staff were incredibly friendly. Since we had to leave very early for our tours, they personally prepared our breakfast "to go". Their sandwiches were fresh and the food was great. They speak very good English as well. The room they gave us was quite big for 3 people. So it's really a great value. The shower was quite small and there's no elevator but other than that I really have nothing negative to say. Fantastic hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessicadomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 night. This hotel is located the entrance of the old town in Ljubljana. There're so many attractive shops and restaurants near here. As staffs are very kind and courteous, I could have been comfortably.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sassasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to enjoy your stay in Ljubljana, then don't stay at this hotel. The beds creak, the towels are not changed, the rooms are old and breakfast is basic. There are far better hotels in the city for the same price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ppeeppeerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews