We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, excellent location, perfect with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bell Rooms

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living room
Living room
First bedroom
Second bedroom with balcony
Balcony
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KLC1896
Waseca, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, excellent location, perfect with all the extras!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A bit difficult to find, definitely need GPS, but worth it! If you want to experience Lubjiana as a local, this is for you. The apartment we rented had two baths and two bedrooms, ideal for two couples. It was spotless, and I'm a bit fussy. Nice beds, crisp sheets, nicely appointed kitchen and a wonderful small balcony that all 4 of us enjoyed(at the same time!). Our host, David, met us and fully explained every detail of the apartment and then finished his spiel with a special drink of liquor for us to taste. We then walked to the river and all of the old town, about 5 minutes away, very safe, very easy and most enjoyable! Back to details, the apartment was QUIET, no noise if the windows were closed. There is a very handy grocery store across the street and next to that, a smallish bar that has Jazz music on the weekends, nice and casual. I loved this apartment, David was most helpful.....I'd stay again if I get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No elevator!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevescha...
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space, Great location, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Breda and David were kind hosts and presented a lovely 2 BR space with spotless accommodations. This space was ideal for two couples or a small family. We were able to walk to old town and all the major sites as Ljubljana is a very walk-able city. The apartment was close enough to the major cafe's and the castle path but in a quiet side street.

Note- there is a new apartment block under construction next to this property. Check with owner's to assess the state of construction activity during your stay. It appeared to be on hold during our visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatoil
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent host”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is conveniently located with a very clean interior. The owner Breda (not sure if spelling is correct) is excellent and friendly. She explained things very clearly and detailedly. When my friend and I had some hiccups with our day trips, she offered to drive us to our destinations and back at a very reasonable price ! The only problem we had (a small one) was with the keys. Yet when we asked for Breda's help as we could not open the door, she rushed back to assist though she was already driving her way home ! The day we left we could not open the front door since we had put back the keys to the apartment and it never occurred to us the front door would be locked early in the morning while our taxi was waiting outside to take us to the train station. Breda and her partner on receiving our calls, came to our rescue, paid our taxi fee and even saw us off at the train station (to make sure we were safely settled) ! In short, stay at Bell Rooms if you plan to visit the place. Don't look at others !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: host, location, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
Aviles, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing