We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
105
165
99
24
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
165
99
24
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river street side great location old town air conditioning tourist tax bus or train rooms are fine three nights plenty of storage room was a bit small very nice place to stay recommend hotel included breakfast twin beds reasonable size ensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Excellent location,the Kavalir stop is 50 metres away.

Breakfast could be better, hotel is scheduled for some refurbishments shortly.

Ms. Kaja at the reception was extremely helpful.

Mr. Silvo, taxi driver +386 41 742544 really made our 3 night stay here very memorable and satisfying.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraveldocMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Dark , dingy and the air con didn’t work in my room despite several requests to remedy it. The carpets were very worn and dated . Food and drink were not available outside breakfast and there were no tea or coffee making facilities. The internet worked ok and the staff were generally happy and helpful. It was very noisy from the street in the early hours every night I was there. Overall, it was bearable as a tourist hotel but not suitable for business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Rob and Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Rob and Nat W,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location being the main plus for this hotel, minutes walk away from the main sights including the castle and old town. Hotel had information for a great tour which we did to postojna and predjama. Breakfast was good with the restaurant feeling very homely! We stayed here twice in the space of the week whilst travelling the country

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rupert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Rupert M,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Nice and clean hotel, excellent breakfast, perfect location in the city center. The staff was friendly and very kind. There is a free city map and gide at the reception desk. The airport transffer is very helpfull service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stilian2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear stilian2018,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Great location in the old town.
parking in front of the hotel is 19 euro. For a short stay, it's cheaper to park in the public parking 1.80/night and 1.20 per hour during day time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Alien,

Please let me thank you kindly for giving us the opportunity and trust for hosting you at our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience. Parking in front of the hotel cost is €16 and not 19€ as we are also paying parking places to community of Ljubljana; The cost is equal to public parkings fro 24hours;
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Kind regards, Nina Kuharič, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews