We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
568
813
262
55
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
813
262
55
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townfree bikesunderground garagecentral locationtriple bridgetriple roomthe riverbuffet breakfastfew minutes walkair contrain stationpreseren squarethree bridgescoffee machinereception staffthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Nice pleasant hotel with simple yet comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast was a feast, really enjoyed it. Wide selection of drinks and breakfast food of all kinds. Great location in lovely Ljubljana.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank aglozc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

As above. Really clean hotel - breakfast was plentiful, and we ate in some amazing places in Slovenia, but the food in the city hotel was on par with everything else we ate - and very cheap too - 15 euros for a 3 course meal! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Hotel_Ljubljana, Event Manager at City Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Rob,

thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
What is more, thank you for your compliment on our culinary service. We are striving to offer our guests only the best of traditional Slovenian, as well as, international cuisine. We hope that with the dinner you as well enjoyed a glass of wine recommended by our sommelier.
You are always welcome to come back to City Hotel Ljubljana.

Kind regards from sunny Ljubljana,

Anja Puc, Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are big and clean. The negative point is that the air conditional is central and the duvets were very hot so we have to open the window and of course it turns a litlle bit noisy.
The breakfast is very good with quality food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valquiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel is located almost directly in the city center, a couple of minutes from the bus terminal and half an hour from the airport.
The staff is friendly, helpful and professional, as I would expect from such a hotel.
Breakfast is ok, you get your normal selection of bread, scrambled eggs, fruit and so on. The room was good, very quiet and clean. It had a double bed but no table or chair. Also no fridge in the room or no complimentary water.
Would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BortSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Perfectly located just 100 meters far from the central square and river bank, great service and very helpful staff. Spacious rooms, very clean, well equipped!
Nice breakfast options for vegetarians as well.

Room Tip: Double rooms are very spacious!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ajamet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews