We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
424
388
96
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
388
96
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town swimming pool massage chair top floor union business three bridges business trip central location the river few steps breakfast was included triple bridge would stay again the heart of the city sister hotel spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent location, friendly staff. Very good choice for breakfast. Very comfortable conference facilities. I have nothing more to say, recommended for business and families because of the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariosNCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear MariosNCY,

Thank you for the kind review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that our facilities and breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Excellent location, room, service, very kind staff. Breakfast was great, perfect choice of food and drinks. I always stay in this hotel. It has constant quality. It is located in the center of the city, so that a walking zone and a lot of nice restaurants are very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karika56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Karika56,


Thank you for giving Grand hotel Union Business the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. With our elegant rooms, unbeatable location and welcoming service staff, we work hard to ensure that each visit is a deeply satisfying and truly memorable occasion. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I've been there for a conference in May. Room was quiet, clean, tidy. A really international hotel in the center of this lovely european country. Breakfast was great, especially when you are out for work and you need energy for all day long. Reccomended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rudi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Rudi B,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of Grand hotel Union Business. We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The location - down town is great. The SPA on the roof top inviting and relaxing. Water temperature is good and everything well maintained. The service is very quick and of high quality (starting with the bell boy up to the concierge. however the concierge comes from the neighboring hotel.)
The breakfast is ok for a four star hotel, not
so sure about the exaggerated reports from fellow reviewers.
The parking can get a bit narrow as it is an old house incl. the garage (the outside reminds on former times).
We had a bigger room as we were a family (2 adults, a baby and kid). The interior of the room is pretty outdate; the aircondition was not working and as the room was fully exposed to the morning sun it got hot quite early - despite being April.
Overall a good four star hotel and excellent choice for downtown location, but below five star level as claimed to be.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SFH75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear SFH75x,

Thank you for thoroughly reviewing your overall experience on TripAdvisor. While we are glad that you liked the unbeatable location of the hotel and our numerous facilities we are deeply sorry for the issues which occurred during your stay. Please rest assured that your feedback was taken very seriously and was passed on to the responsible staff for improvement reasons.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed for one night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, bathroom is filled with toiletries, breakfast is delicious and wellness centre is relaxing! What more could you want!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bavud04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Bavud04,

We just love hearing that you had an amazing time with us and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast as well as other aspects of your stay. Nothing pleases us more than to knowing we exceeded your expectations! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Grand hotel Union Business soon.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews