We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
444
396
98
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
396
98
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location massage chair old town swimming pool wellness area union business top floor business trip three bridges few steps central location the heart of the city nice hotel sister hotel the river breakfast was included triple bridge
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Had a 3 night stay, during a conference. The hotel is located 25 minutes by taxi from the airport. The cost is around 30 Euro.

The hotel is near the centre - a 3 minute walk, takes you to the main shopping area, and the beautiful river. Location cannot be better than this.

The room was good. Spacious and well maintained. Although the carpet didn't smell fresh, but it rarely does at any hotel. Comfy bed, quite large. Very good desk, for working.
The bathroom was large, but I didn't like that you have to stand in the tub, just to get a shower. And the glasswall didn't really kept the water inside the tub, so the bathroom is quite slippery after a shower.

The breakfast included had a vast variety of choices.

There is a pool on the top floor. A neat possibility to clear your mind. But it's too deep to sit in, too short to take a proper swim. But it's a nice get-away.

I would come back, mainly due to the room and the location.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quitzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Quitzau,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share this kind review. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our superb location and numerous facilities we offer. Please accept our apologies for the issues you mentioned. We will learn from them to provide our guests with even greater satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Good quality business 4* hotel as you can expect. The building has the charm of a post communist dorm though.

The rooms are quiet and offer all amenities, staff is friendly.

The rooms (eg bathroom) are quite old and would benefit from some upgrading.

Overall, a very good choice to stay downtown Ljubljana for very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MatyasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Matyas L,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand hotel Union Business. We are grateful for both - praises regarding our service and location as for suggestions on how to improve our service. We agree with you. Some of our rooms are in need of renovation that’s why we are slowly renovating them. We are progressing slowly though since our guest’s comfort and tranquillity is of an utmost importance to us. We sincerely hope that you will give us a pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Ljubljana.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The rooms and facilities are very well suited for our large conference. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, with a large King size bed with very good comfort. Breakfast is very well sorted, catering to all different tastes and wishes.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 296udog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear 296udog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including our rooms and amenities. Thank you so much for your positive words, we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I attended a conference in Ljubljana last week and stayed at this hotel. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the city centre. The grounds were immaculate and the hotel staff extremely helpful and professional at all times. The room itself was large, comfortable, modern, clean and I very much appreciated the balcony for fresh air. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ReneeRejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear ReneeRejean,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us! It brings us great joy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit of Ljubljana. We pride ourselves in delivering quality service from the moment our guests walk through our doors. We are delighted to hear about your fantastic experience and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

In the room the TV was not working (remote controller was not functioning) and window over the balcony door was also broken and I was not able to close it completely. This imperfections however does not affect our stay too much. The staff was very helpful and the hotel wellness is excellent.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lubosj214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Lubos J,

First of all, let me thank you for staying at Grand hotel Union Business. While we are glad, that you recognize our highly professional and very friendly staff, we are deeply sorry for the issues you mentioned. We appreciate that you have brought your concerns to our attention as we will use your feedback to improve our service. We would love to welcome you back to the Grand hotel Union Business soon.


Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews