We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cool place with always new special dishes ”
Review of Zbornica

Zbornica
Ranked #34 of 682 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 11
Description: Zbornica is a relaxed gurment burger bar with daily offer of lunch dishes. Hidden in backyard of one of the old Ljubljana streets in the calm of the Foerster’s park. We offer delicious crafted burgers and grilled sandwiches, bowls of salads and soups and home cooking dishes. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Friendly staff, amazing and simple food at affordable prices will bring you back. Zbornica in Slovenian language means a Teachers lounge and it is also a cafeteria for our MUD - Make-up Designory school.
Restaurant details
Description: Zbornica is a relaxed gurment burger bar with daily offer of lunch dishes. Hidden in backyard of one of the old Ljubljana streets in the calm of the Foerster’s park. We offer delicious crafted burgers and grilled sandwiches, bowls of salads and soups and home cooking dishes. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Friendly staff, amazing and simple food at affordable prices will bring you back. Zbornica in Slovenian language means a Teachers lounge and it is also a cafeteria for our MUD - Make-up Designory school.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I have been here on Saturday again for a business lunch and I have to confirm that all the time I come here I eat something new, special and really tasty.

I like the way of cooking and prices are really competitive considering that food quality is high!

I advise to try!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Great spot. Not just for the delicious food but, if he is around, also for the lovely owner and his marvellous stories. We had a wonderful evening and a perfect holiday feeling.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This was one of our favorite spots in Ljubljana! We ordered two burgers with fries and a stew. Everything was so fresh and made with love, you could just taste it. The owner also came up to us and had a nice talk, he was such a funny and nice guy! He even offered us exclusive Schnapps. Don’t hesitate, this place is a must go :)

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank larissac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place. A little off the beaten track but definitely worth finding. The food is great if you fancy a change from the V traditional Slovenian fare and it's all super fresh. I can thoroughly recommend the Tuna Steak Burger (which with fries comes in at around €9.50). 100% recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ceceliagavigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I recomnd this location becouse hounestly you will not regret. Everything is perfect, the location, the friendly emplyes and not last, the great food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zbornica also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Zbornica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing