We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Soca
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Soca
Get snug in 'Snug' - perfect to relax Double with en-suit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Chalet Soca
Get snug in 'Snug' - perfect to relax
Double with en-suit
Main Double with En-suit
Twin Room
Open plan kitchen
Enjoy the charactor & charm
Welcome!
The bunk room. Sleeps 4 with its own balcony
View from the roof terrace
Bovec Sunset
Mangart in spring - beautiful hiking
White Water Sports on the Soca River
Fly Fishing on the Soca River - Catch the Marble Trout!
Ski & Snowboard at Kanin/Sella Nevea, Tarvisio and Nassfeld
Kayak the Soca River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey B
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet with stunning views”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we chose Chalet Soca based on the previous reviews and had a great week there. We ate nearly all our meals on the balcony and enjoyed the stunning views of the surrounding mountains. The chalet is well equipped, has plenty of space and plentiful hot water! The area the chalet is located is a short drive to Bovec where we did most of our food shopping and booked a rafting trip down the Soca (great fun). There is a gorge right next to the chalet where the zip line comes down and ends just by the bridge. The road behind the chalet is quiet and we went for some lovely local walks and enjoyed the meadows that were full of beautiful flowers. The chalet is a great base for walking and exploring. We went on different walks/hikes every day, some mountain and some river valley, the area is stunningly beautiful. The Slovenian roads are well maintained and driving was very easy. A week was not enough to enjoy all this area has to offer. Booking process was easy and Mrs Y was very helpful. It's safe to say we all fell in love with Slovenia and are already planning a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Slovenia”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Chalet Julian (through Extreme Slovenia - same as Chalet Soca). the accomodation was brilliant for our group, everything we needed was there and the views from the chalet both front and back are stunning. Chris (local manager) was really helpful.

The location is superb, small supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away and a bar/restaurant just a couple of minutes in the opposite direction. Bovec is 5 minutes by car and has all the usual amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location . . . . .
Liked least: nothing, we liked it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate279
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delightful property with great views to the mountains.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Chalet Soca is an absolutely delightful place to stay a few miles outside Bovec with lovely views across to the mountains. It is the most ideal property for a large family or large group but at the same time delightful for just 2 or 3 people as it has a lovely spacious yet cosy feel and large patio doors to open right out onto the balcony. We loved the fact We would thoroughly recommend this property- Jo and Bevan have made it so homely and in a great location in Slovenia. it is definateley a great area if you like walking , cycling and watersports- the colour of the soca river is just IDYLLIC! We absolutely loved our stay here ...it was just too short!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely spacious feeling especially when you opened the patio doors onto the bacony to get the great view across
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwinvand...
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chalet, spacious, luxurious and fast internet, beautiful location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: End of season the kitchen utensils could have been replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing