We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever”
other travellers have booked this property
front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of property
front of property - right house Old picture of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
front of property
front of property - right house
Old picture of property
front of property
front of property - left house
front of property - right house
outside view
entrance to ground floor
front of property
front of property - entrance to ground floor
ground floor tloris
entrance to firts floor
stairs to first floor
first floor bedroom
first floor tloris
first floor bedroom
first floor living space
first floor bathroom
first floor balcony
first floor living space
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor bathroom
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor bathroom
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor kitchen and living room
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom
Lake view
Lake panorama
Boat Bohinj
Cable car Vogel
Paraglading in Bohinj
Lake Bohinj
Waterfall Savica
Skiing in Bohinj
Snowboarding in Bohinj
Winter panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Klára K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing location close to Bohinj lake. You can watch the paragliders from the bench in front of the house. The apartments have easy access to supermarket and restaurants all within a two minute walk. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. Jani is a very helpful and kind host, one of us had birthday and he presented us a birthday cake!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanZeng
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We love it there, we loved really everything... OMG, we all fell in love with Bohinj area. The lake, the gondola trip up to Vogel, walk around Bohinj Lake etc. We need to come back soon as we did not see everything at all. And on top of that we found this amazingly clean, comfortable and centrally located place that had everything. Two spacious bedrooms with big double beds, well equipped kitchen with espresso maker, microwave, stove, cooker and just all you need to prepare meals. Bathroom was beautiful, with a stunning view of the mountains, shower corner that was spacious and very clean. The owner was so nice and helpful that we thought he comes from a different planet. :) He was very helpful, gave us an amazing tip for dinner - Strud'l in Bohinjska Bistrica, which was a life experience. Local great food, English speaking friendly, smily staff - just perfect. There is parking right by the apartment, grilling area, across the little street there is a playground for kids, the information centre, supermarket, restaurant. Just perfect... Pack your bags and go there before too many people find out about this absolutely breathtaking place. Because right now, you can still enjoy walking around without crowds of people. :))

If you travel with little kids make sure you get the ground floor apt. without stairs and ask for a baby crib. The owner is very helpful and will arrange that for you. We did not mind as we stayed just one night so we pulled the sofa by the staircase so our little one would not crawl there and fall down. Even in heaven is Police that likes to give parking tickets.... be careful, there are parking machines everywhere. :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - location, view, surroundings, people
Liked least: lunch in Pod Skalco, very mediocer and we payed a parking ticket, so be careful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellrain...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in lovely setting”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lake Bohinj is tranquil and beautiful - a wonderful setting a short distance from the busier and more commercialised Lake Bled. This apartment is a perfect place to stay: well presented and maintained by the very friendly and helpful owner, Janez.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the lake
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jd6333
Merriam, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect rental in Bohinj”
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at ALP Apartments for three nights in June. It was the perfect base for exploration of the Lake Bohinj, Lake Bled, and Triglav National Park area.
The apartment is situated along the main road from Lake Bled into Lake Bohinj at Ribcev Laz. The lake, tourist information center, post office and several restaurants are within a five minute walk. Lake Bled is a half hour drive down the scenic valley road - so you can visit Bled on a day trip, but not get crushed by the hustle bustle around Bled.
The apartment is roomy and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the upper unit, which offered a balcony with a table and two chairs. The building is surrounded by a pretty garden maintained by the landlord's family. A picnic table offers another pleasant spot to enjoy the surrounding mountain views.
We felt fortunate to stay in this charming location while other tourists were crammed into typical hotel offerings. Every day of our stay, passing travelers inquired about rooms since they too were entranced by the beauty of the accomodation. ALP Apartments provided great accomodation at a very reasonable price.
Don't miss the short drive to Srednja Vas for dinner at Gostilna Rupa. Fantastic food on the covered terrace with views of the lovely mountain valley. While the local dumplings, meats and strudel are delicious, the fried chicken may be THE BEST IN THE WORLD! Crumb-coated, crisp and non-greasy - you'll get enough to take away leftovers. On Thursday night, the roast suckling pig special is not to be missed. Portions are very ample, inexpensive and use locally raised meats. They are open until midnight, so you can enjoy an outstanding meal in a beautiful setting even after a long hiking day in Triglav.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slo
Reviewed 14 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing