We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nomad6739...
1 review
“Real great apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely stay in Lake Bled. Thankfully the apartment is slightly away from town, about a 10/15 min walk, which was perfect for us as the town was really really busy. Lovely location. Couple of great restaurants within a few minutes walk (Pension Mlino was fab and more reasonable and child friendly than the other one round the corner) and really convenient having a shop at the end of the street which had everything we needed for the whole time we were there. Really close to the lake for a swim before breakfast. Boat hire/SUP and everything right on the doorstep. Just a couple of minutes of walk where you can get in and out of the water easily. Lovely and clean and well decorated and set up - very very comfortable with nice big beds. Unfortunately there is no outside space at all really. I maybe should of known this if I had read the description better. Nowhere for the 4 of us could have a drink, or play cards at the end of the day. But it wasn't actually a problem at all as the lake was so close we took our drinks, picnic mat and cards down to the lake and sat there instead - with an amazing view. Just thought it maybe useful to point out for others. As mentioned, but worth repeating...great location and far better than being right in town. Loads to do with the kids. Lido was good for the day and summer tobogganing a must do! 5 days was not enough. Jakob was great at communications, very friendly and making sure were OK. Without doubt will stay again if we go back to Lake Bled.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base in Bled”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We visited earlier this year as a group of 5 and absolutely loved our stay. The apartment was really pretty and a fantastic base for exploring the lake and beyond. Jakob was on hand to help with anything we needed and the value for money was incredible. Would highly recommend and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihit B
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great house for a comfortable stay near the lake”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked for a couple of days stay in bled. A very nice , cosy comfortable house with a fully equipped kitchen. Had a wonderful stay . Jakob was extremely helpful as he explained what all is there to do in the region and how to go about it. he helped us plan our itinerary for our stay in Slovenia. Highly recommended

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ntatalov
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment for 6”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location yet on a quiet street. 3 min from the lake (swim, rent boats, boardwalk, bus stop, 2 restaurants) and 2 min from a grocery store. Host was very hospitable and helpful, easy to reach. Nice modern bathroom, comfortable beds, very clean and tidy, fully equipped kitchen. Perfect for 4 adults and 2 kids. We enjoyed our 3 night stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, overall condition, host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshSB67
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a lovely place to stay - well located and well appointed. The lake is five mins away and, although busier than the rest of the country, is certainly not crowded and still special. We enjoyed swimming in the lake and Jacob was kind enough to let us use his rowing boat which we used to get to the island. The accommodation was also really nice with two decent bedrooms, a kitchen, a good bathroom and somewhere to park. It was all we needed. As a family, with two kids aged 9 & 11, we also enjoyed visiting the local park (Straza) which has a toboggan run, a ski lift and a high ropes area at the top. However the highlight is still the lake with the fairy tale island. It's as good as you imagine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing