We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!! This place made our honeymoon!”
Review of Alp Penzion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alp Penzion
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Alp Penzion immensely earlier this month. While Bled is certainly a magical place, the staff and hotel made our time in Bled our favorite during the honeymoon. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the grounds were beautiful and the amenities were amazing (we certainly too full advantage of the free bikes and 1/2 off massages at the spa next door).

The food was divine. The breakfast buffet was huge and we waited excitedly every night for dinner. The extra money for 1/2 board was DEFINITELY worth it. The food was carefully prepared, home crafted and fantastic.

We truly appreciated Mateja, the owner during our stay. She answer dozens of questions about how to get to the hotel, things to do, and places to see. My wife has a severe food allergy to nuts. Mateja took the time to greet us before every meal (breakfast and dinner) showing us all of the items that contain nuts or had the possibility. It can be nerve-racking for her to eat food foreign to her not knowing if there are nuts in them but she eased her concerns before every meal. She also took us to the bus station after we checked out on our last day.

The time and care put into this hotel certainly shows. Its a wonderful place

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Alp Penzion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

Headed to Slovania from Italy. We made our way to Bled. This hotel is a little off the main strip, but didn't mind the walk. Hotel staff was kind and friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable. Was always made sure that I had enough to eat.
Went for a Thai massage at the next door building. Quite enjoyable.Very enjoyable.
Scenery was amazing. The walk up the castle was long, but after all the eating and drinking, well worth it. Took a boat ride to the church. 6 Euro each way. Nice and relaxing.
I will go back next time I am in Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark19666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here after reading some excellent reviews on this website and weren't disappointed! Our room was very nice with comfortable beds, lots of storage and a large balcony. It also had air-con which was great as some evenings were very warm. We opted for half-board and found the food to be fantastic - every dish was delicious and beautifully presented. Our favourite dishes were the beef goulash, trout and the various soups. There is a very nice "honesty bar" in the garden. As noted in other reviews, the staff here are really lovely and made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is perfect - close enough for an easy walk to the centre of Bled but far enough away to be very quiet at night. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our friends and family and hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha_l86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I was bought here by my boyfriend who had booked Alp Penzion as a treat for my 30th Birthday and my word did our stay live up to being special!
Warm welcomes were not just reserved for the initial check in (like so many places), but were maintained every time we bumped into a member of staff making us feel more like a family member than paying guests!
As if their immaculate gardens wern't enough to spoil us, the surroundings were just heaven on earth! Meadows and snow caped mountains engulf the B&B with Lake Bled being an easy 5 minute walk away, which is ideal if you want the peace & quiet and to wake up to the sound of cuckoos and other birdlife! The free bike hire was the best way in our opinion to explore these stunning surroundings.
Although we were B&B, we did have dinner twice and now wished we had gone half board! Both nights a typical Slovenian 4 course feast was served up (plus a home made Birthday cake!) and not one dish lef tus disappointed, in fact we wanted to take the cook home with us!!! Absoluteley delicious with a capital D!
Taking all the above into account, Alp Penzion has a Winning Formula and would recommend anyone to stay here to complete thier Lake Bled holiday, because a special place deserves special memories.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popcorn_gellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This is our second visit to Alps pension, this time we brought friends who were equally impressed. This is a lovely cosy guest house with some to class food. If you choose to stay here be sure to pick the half board option. The evening meal is top class. It is home cooked food with veg from the garden home cooked desserts and lovely flavoursome main courses. It is 10 miins walk from the town centre it has a nice garden with little bar in it so you can have a beer or some wine before dinner. The lady who runs this puts alot of effort in to the food and the service and it pays off. The have top class food and a good wine list. This is not a posh hotel so dont expect cocktails or anything like that. This is a family run guest house with special attention paid to the evening meal and breakfast . The rooms are good size and they also have a nice garden to sit in and bikes that you can borrow to check out the nearby country side. They also have a small spa and I did have a Thai massage and it was great. We have recommended this to friends and they have also enjoyed there time here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
783 reviews
0.6 km away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#2 of 24 in Bled
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
366 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Penzion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Penzion

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 20a, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bled
#2 Family Hotel in Bled
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Price Range: ₹ 5,547 - ₹ 16,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Penzion 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Pension Alp is situated in a quiet part of Bled only 10 minutes easy walking distance from the town center and the lake. There are double, three beded and family rooms available. Rooms are located in a 2 story building built in a traditional highland style. All rooms are ensuite, some with balcony, some with no but therefore larger, all accessible only via steps. We are very proud of our scenic garden with a self service bar as well as our romantic boutique spa facility next door. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alp Penzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alp Penzion Bled
Alp Penzion Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing