We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
205
273
72
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
273
72
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view jacuzzi bath parking lot view free parking swimming pool cleaning staff breakfast staff hotel is located nice room restaurants and shops nice stay breakfast was excellent comfortable hotel third floor free of charge air conditioning wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a brilliant location!! So close to the lake and lots of restaurants and a few bars near. The staff were very helpful at the hotel and the morning buffet offers a large selection.
I'd definitely come back to this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kirstyellen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A wonderful hotel in Bled, close to the lake. The food served was very well prepared and tasty. The children did realy enjoy the hotel pool, me and my wife enjoyed the sauna. Some rooms offer a beautiful view over the lake.

Room Tip: The 4 floor is the quitest
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Primoz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel staff polite rooms of a high standard and clean. Facilities of pool and saunas a bonus. Close to lake and easy to access church and castle. Some good local restaurants. Very clean streets and worth booking castle restaurant for panoramic views food also excellent

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The bed was pulled up but never made , floor was never swept or mopped, stayed for a week, twice in that week we didn't get a buffet , not enough people in hotel , but we paid for buffet choice
not good enough.

Room Tip: Noisy air conditioning near a busy road Timber lorries , loose drain in road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regthirlwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay in our hotel. Although we are truly disappointed to hear how dissatisfied you were, we try to make the best of criticism such as yours in order to make improvements. Truthfully, we normally only receive positive feedback on the cleanliness of our guest rooms, but your comment has certainly been duly noted and forwarded to Head of Housekeeping, who will be sure to look into the matter. Regarding the dinner, due to low occupancy there was a served menu instead of buffet twice during your stay. We decided to do so to keep food quality on a high level, otherwise food at the buffet would get cold at such a low number of guests attending the dinner.

Kind regards,
Rok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing honeymoon stay at the hotel lovec. It was in a great location. Close to many different restaurants. The hotels breakfast was great and had a good variety of hot and cold foods. The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help with any questions. The spa was lovely and never busy. The swimming pool was a little bit cold but it was welcomed after the hot saunas. We had the deluxe suite, this was so comfortable and had incredible views of the lake. The jacuzzi bath was very comfortable and was the perfect way to end each day. I would recommend this hotel highly

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hannah_louise_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews