We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
161
246
146
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
246
146
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view nice hotel pillow menu swimming pool bled castle breakfast and dinner rooms are small comfortable room breakfast was excellent buffet style half board yogurt jacuzzi gym balcony slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t believe this is a 4 star hotel! The room is so unmodern and the bathroom too. The hotel is really really expensive and they charged us 30EUR(!!!) for two dogs. We have never payed that much for our dogs. It’s close to the Bled lake and the breakfast was good but that’s where the positive ends. Save your money and go somewhere else! Especially if you have dogs!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Sales department at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear how dissatisfied you were with the prices we have and overall stay in our hotel. We are dog friendly hotel and additional charge per dog per night is 15 EUR, which is by our opinion not unusual or expensive for our area. Thank you also for giving us positive feedback about location of the hotel and our breakfast. Once again, we regret the fact your stay with us was anything less than completely satisfying. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.

Best regards,
Marinko
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

First impression of the hotel were ok but when we were given our room we were disappointed. The carpets were stained, the door to the balcony had a broken handle and the balcony was tiny with a small table with one chair. The bathroom was also small. We went down to reception to ask for another room. The male receptionist was quite helpful but said one was not available until the next day. We decided to take it rather than stay in the room for the next 10 days. The second room was better with a bigger bathroom and a double balcony but still the carpets were stained. The furniture was old and the bathroom seemed to smell at night. The pillows were also really uncomfortable. The view from our room was great though as we overlooked the Lake and the castle. The staff were also really nice and the food was good. This hotel could just do with a complete refurbishment. We also had a hire car and were able to park ok at the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DartEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Sales department at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear DartEngland,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear how dissatisfied you were with your room which you were given by the check-in. Our rooms are indeed not a recent establishment. We are well aware of the importance of constant improvements and renovations and we can assure you comments such as yours are taken into consideration in the preparation of our plans for future investments. We are happy to see that you were more satisfied with the second room, our staff and the food. In our hotel we also have a pillow menu where you can find and ask the reception to provide you with different type of pillows. Once again, we regret the fact your stay with us was anything less than completely satisfying. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.

Best regards,
Marinko
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Highly overpriced at NZD $269 a night (€170) a night. This is absolutely not 4 star more like 2 or 3.
Pros:
Great location right near the lake, parking available (but not enough for the amount of people staying), wifi is ok, laundry service is great super fast and well priced, the pool and gym areas are good, the massages are amazing really hard pressure sports massages ! Was exceptional if you like it hard!
Breakfast is great! Reception staff are very nice.
Beautiful views from some rooms.

Cons:
Breakfast staff don’t like their jobs and you can see it, cleaners are terrible they always forget to clean the room or give us toilet paper or change our sheets etc, the carpet in the hotel is all old and stained (urgently needs replacing), we had a non smoking room and the rooms next to us were apparently smoking so if we left the window open or went out on the balcony we were covered in smoke and the whole room smelt of smoke from anyone who was smoking on the tiny one person balconies. Should be absolutely non smoking it’s disgusting.
Cleaning products used in room make the room smell of bad chemicals, please use natural products. Old shower and room. Really bad pillows. We stayed here for 9 nights and at 11.01am the door of our room just opened and a lady in a suit with short dark hair and glasses (who isn’t even the manager) just barged into the room and was half way through getting changed. She was trying to come in as check out is apparently at 11am not 12 like most European hotels. It was the rudest hotel experience I’ve had in my life! Then 2 minutes later we got a call from reception saying we needed to check out. The cleaners were busy cleaning other rooms and the reception was full with people checking out so they did not need the room at 11.02am. Unacceptable when we just spent 9 nights here and only arrived at 1am on arrival.
Will not be staying here again.
The other hotels around look much better on lake bled.
Hotel Kompass needs a major upgrade and staff training session.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarinaMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We chose this hotel as we liked the look of the location and surroundings and the traditional feel of the buildings , as well as the 4* rating .

First impressions of the lobby were very average.

We were disappointed by the shabbiness of the rooms and hotel in general filthy carpet, old fashioned furniture , marks up the wall , old fashioned bathroom and little size and space ,we also had a tiny balcony that overlooked a bin and the car park.

We went to the reception ,and told them we were unhappy with the room, they moved us to a room ( but weren't helpful in doing so , telling us the only room they had free was on the top floor and it was smaller ,we get to the new room and find it is infact double the size, but didn't have a proper window ( just a skylight) . It had the same shabby furnishings but it was more comfortable as more space to move around in .

Breakfast was average .

Location was good as right on the lake ,

Thankfully we were only there for one night , if it had been any longer I would of gone elsewhere.

I would rate it a low end 3* in dire need of refurbishment .

Completely overpriced - I would book elsewhere , The Park hotel looked amazing and was at the same rate.

Room Tip: Book ' Hotel Park ' nextdoor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfc3476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We recently stayed at the hotel for 7 nights whilst attending a family wedding in Bled.
First impressions were good as the hotel reception is smart and airy. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.
We travelled with our daughter and son-in-law and had booked two rooms on a B&B basis. Our rooms looked out on the castle and lake although it was an interrupted view.
The rooms were adequate in size but definitely needed to be refurbished. The bathrooms in particular were old and the extractor fans were VERY noisy!
The carpets were stained and everything was dusty. The housekeepers did not make the beds properly each day.
We requested a kettle, cups and tea / coffee etc which was given to us FOC but we had to wash our own cups each day. We went to the cafe to get fresh milk each day.
Breakfast was adequate with a good variety of food available but the staf were slow to clear to dirty plates and they didn’t engage with us at all.
The hotel was definitely not up to a UK 4 star standard and overall we were a bit disappointed with what we got for the considerable amount of money we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake View
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs Ruth E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews