We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
161
246
145
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
246
145
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view nice hotel pillow menu swimming pool bled castle breakfast and dinner rooms are small comfortable room wonderful view breakfast was excellent half board yogurt jacuzzi gym balcony slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with very comfortable beds and very friendly staff. The food is good and plentiful. All the facilities are top class. I would highly recommend for anyone going to Bled. The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. It has a very big bar, ideal for watching the football. They even had discounts on the drinks prices while watching . Great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bennyflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mr. Benny Flaherty,
thank you very much for your stay with us and for a nice feedback.
Always welcome when you will choose Bled for your holiday destinations.
Best regards,
Tine Brodnjak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in a prime location.
Rooms comfortable but noisy if close to the road.
Food excellent and choice was good.
Pool clean and well maintained.
Close to all bars and amenities.
Staff pleasant but manager rude to my friend when she asked for a quieter room away from the road.
Otherwise everything ok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank susanne059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Susanne059,
thank you very much for your stay and for a comments on our services.
Your friend for sure spoke with somebody else than me, as I would remember that. Let me apologise on behalf of manager she spoke with if it sounded rude.
Sincere regards,
Tine Brodnjak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Bled at midnight and every other hotel was closed or turned us away. Silvestre Smiley was working the desk at BW a he took us. He was so kind. The next morning the girl at the desk provided us with lots of information and helped us book a reservation. The location was excellent, the staff was great and the breakfast was first class. We hope to come back some day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank longboardingpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear longboardingpenguin,
thank you very much for your stay and for a nice feedback about our services.
I was happy as well that we provided you accommodation.
Sincere regards,
Tine Brodnjak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed at Hotel Kompas, Bled last week when we were on a Leger holiday. We were delighted with the hotel. We found it very friendly and clean. Our room had air conditioning, a balcony, fridge and everything else you would expect to find. We had a lovely view over the Lake from our balcony. I couldn't get the air conditioning to work on the second night and asked at reception - the lady on reception came up straight away to sort it out (I hadn't shut the balcony door properly!) and she was so friendly. There was a big choice of buffet style food every evening - two soups, salad, fish, vegetarian and meat dishes with lots of extras and lovely desserts. Breakfast was also ample - a great start to each day!

The Lake was a very short distance from the hotel and there were also shops and restaurants and cafes by the hotel too. Can also recommend the Mini Golf close by (18 holes if you fancy some fun).

Room Tip: Perhaps the higher the better (we were on the 2nd floor but had a good view) - ask for a Lake view room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janethutchinson381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Janet Hutchinson,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and especially thank you for your feedback about our service.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Tine Brodnjak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, however the description on booking.com was a little overstated. Lake view room gave a view of one corner of the lake over some very dull grey flat roofs. Also our initial 'double room with balcony' only had a small balcony with room for just one chair so not great for a couple wishing to have a drink together on the balcony! We managed to change rooms for the next two nights and the replacement was much better so make sure you know what you're getting. The location was fine for access to the lake but the 'lavish buffet breakfast' was a bit of a disappointment. The hotel caters for regular coach loads and the staff were not too swift to replenish stocks after the hordes had descended on the buffet!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double room with double balcony and best lake view otherwise you could be disappointed
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mr. Adrian,
thank you very much for your comments on our services and especially thank you for your stay with us.
We do appreciate your feedback and in the meanwhile reacted accordingly. Breakfast is going smoother now.
Regarding the room layout I, unfortunately, have nothing to say. Hotel is not new anymore and with new renovation will b for sure considered as well, in your comment, stated issue.
Thank you very much once again and best regards,
Tine Brodnjak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews