We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
461
285
123
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
285
123
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving board lake view elegant hotel five star hotel public rooms panorama restaurant indoor pool lakeside room junior suite rowing boat bled castle lakeside location hotel guests fabulous location reception staff half board bled cream cake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 39 who stayed for five nights. The double rooms were lovely, some on the small side with balconies overlooking,the lake. The singles were on the road side and pretty awful.... mine was a broom cupboard.
In a lot of rooms the beds are old with thin mattresses. The bathrooms were updated and some had baths and some had showers. My advice is to ask to see your room as they are very varied.
The breakfast is varied and delicious. We had dinner twice which was a set dinner for our group and it was fine.
The staff are efficient but lack any charm.
This hotel is what I would call “faded elegance” situated right on the lake with stunning views from all the public rooms
All the rooms have large flatscreen televisions with a huge choice of tv channels in different languages.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikK574, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Myra P,

Thank you for dedicating some of your time to review your stay at Grand Hotel Toplice.

We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with the layout of the hotel rooms. However, we are happy to hear that you have appreciated the breakfast and choice of TV channels, those are small things that mean a lot.

With the hope to welcome you back to our hotel we wish you best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Just stayed here one night and then changed hotels. The Grand Topic needs a major renovation. Everything is dated and worn. Our room was terrible. The air conditioning didn't work, the towels were tiny and dirty, the carpets throughout the hotel are tired and dirty, the furniture is beat up, the front desk help is indifferent, and the breakfast is something you'd expect from a 3-star hotel. I can't understand how the Grand Toplice claims to be a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gahoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikK574, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gahoppe,

We would like to apologise most sincerely for the inconvenience you have experienced at the Grand Hotel Toplice. As we strive to exceed our guests expectations we regret to have learned about your dissapointement throught the Tripadvisor and not in person. We would be delighted to hear from you in the nearest future to discuss how we could turn this unfortunate experience around for you as we would be extremely grateful, should such opportunity arise.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stop at the quiet, luxurious and perfectly placed hotel at the lake Bled and have a tea (of coffee, cake, other drinks, what may you) in their bar, overlooking the lake and the Bled castle on the opposite side. You'll want to naturally keep your voice down or even stop your conversation and have one of the more relaxing moments in otherwise tourists packed city.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTenpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikK574, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is a true joy to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and loved our property. We are especially thankful for the compliments addressed to the hotel atmosphere. We are looking forward to greet you again.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This is a wonderful hotel, in the best location. Make sure you book a balcony room as these are gorgeous with spectecular views.

Some reviewers have said the hotel should update the hotel, I think that would spoil the charm of the place, however it could improve on the service standards. Staff range from very friendly, to very rude. A consistant approach would be much better. There is a language barrier in some cases but this does not excuse rude behaviour.

The restaurant lacks any sort of atmosphere at all! Dress code is not enforced and I found this to be a shame, although some people might prefer the more casual attire that most people wore.

Compared to the service offered around the rest of the world, I am not sure this hotel deserves 5 stars, not once did anyone check back with us and ask us how our food was ..during our meals. Not once did a manager introduce themselves, these are the sort of things I would expect at a 5 star hotel. Food was excellent though and very tasty. Be aware that wine is served in 100ml measures, rather expensive for such small size!

There is a free 30min rowing boat trip included, well worth it. The Gondolas are a lovely outing, as is Bled castle.

Bus to the capital is cheap and runs every hour.
All in all, a really lovely resort, a bit lacking in service skills but well worth it for the location.

If I was to visit Bled again, I would be tempted to try another, cheaper, hotel. ... but I would miss our lovely balcony!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights as part of group tour, unfortunately didn't have lake views which spoiled it a bit. Plenty of views from the lounge and dining room which helped. Room was comfortable but very warm as the a/c was turned off for all guest rooms, so we were told by reception. Couldnt open windows as we were right on the street.
Very good breakfast and really enjoyed our stay, probably because of the great location right on the lakes edge, easy walk to town also.
TIP, make sure you get lake view room to really enjoy the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Italy-Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikK574, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Italy-Escape,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Toplice for your stay on Lake Bled and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and know that you really appreciated our staff and services. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a new and exciting experience in this jewel by the lake.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews