We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
167
166
83
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
166
83
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel we booked a family room rooms connected swimming pool nearby hotel special thanks nice balcony yogurt free parking lake view animation castle balconies bikes
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spent 4 nights in Hotel Savica, Bled. The hotel is part of a chain of hotels that are in Bled, you can access the pool at the nearby Hotel Golf which is relaxing and offers a good view while swimming.

Room is basic, no Aircon, room was hot throughout the day and night. Room has a small (and expensive) Mini Bar, however there is no tea making factions in the room. Pillows suck, lumpy, even the spares we were given were jut as bad.

Breakfast is substantial and appetising, no complaints there. Staff are friendly once they acknowledge you.

Wouldn't stay here again on my next visit to Bled.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaung2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The reception area is small and not impressive - too small when a big group comes to check in. However, our double room (two single beds put together) was spacious, with stand for the suitcases, desk, fridge, television. Unfortunately, we did not have a view of the lake. The bathroom was modern or has been renovated. However, the stand for the shower head was broken so you have to hold it with one hand while taking a shower. The hotel housekeeping knew it was broken because the broken part was standing at the corner of the bathroom. The aircon was not working well so we needed to open the window. Breakfast buffet was okay but I'm not sure if this dining room is a restaurant as well. I can't remember why I needed to call the reception but the telephone recording was not in English so I gave up.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Our group visiting Triglav National Park spent two nights in this pleasant family friendly hotel. Comfortable room with deck and windows and doors that opened to let in the fresh air. Very good breakfast buffet. Easy check in and check out. Convenient to downtown Bled.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing week in Bled and loved staying at the Savica. Everyone was so friendly and helped us learn a few Slovenian words (hvala!). We had a family room which consisted of two double bedrooms linked by a little corridor and you could lock the main door but leave the other two open. Don't know why more hotels don't have this arrangement. The breakfast was great with lots to set you up for the day. Dinners in Hotel Golf across the road were buffet but excellent quality and you could always put together a lovely three course meal. We enjoyed the local red wines too (Benedict Red was our favourite). The use of the pool there was brilliant too - we did a local activity each morning and then spent a couple of hours each afternoon splashing around. Although no kids club at this time of year our daughters enjoyed the small playground and free use of the playroom.
Local sights not to miss (several of which you get discounts at for staying here) include the toboggan run with an amazing view at the top, a pletna ride across to Bled Island, Vintgar Gorge, the train ride round the lake (also an easy bike ride) and of course Bled Castle. We didn't have a hire car and everything apart from the gorge were a short walk from the hotel.
We had a lovely time, couldn't fault the hotel and hope to return another summer so our daughters can meet Zaki the swan!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NattyPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is was mostly ok, but pretty unremarkable. The room itself was fine.

Positives include: friendly staff, nice little balcony, free carparking and access to the pools in the hotel across the road.

Breakfast buffet was ok.

Negatives include: the room was unbearably hot at night and aircon didn't really work and the water in the shower kept switching between hot and cold.

The location is on the hill above the lake. While it's only a 5 minute walk to the lake, it's all up stairs....

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billym33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews