We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Route Residence
Ranked #53 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Four of us stayed in appt 6 in the Royal Route Residence on Nowy Swiat for a long weekend and were absolutely delighted with our apartment. It had a kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and full size cooker , a large sitting room with windows overlooking the street, a lovely bathroom with shower and two bedrooms, one twin and one double. It was clean with wooden floors throughout and modern furniture. There was somebody there to give us the key when we arrived and we just left the keys in the box when we left. There are several restaurants and cafes in the street below but no noise because of the double glazed windows. It is in an ideal position for exploring the town and we walked up to the Old Town Square easily. The 175 bus from the airport goes along the street right by the apartment. We paid 239 Euros for two nights but for 4 of us it was cheaper than a hotel and much better. There were two flights of stairs up to our apartment and no lift so I would not recommend it to anyone with walking difficulties

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Royal Route Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2007

While traveling to Poland on business I had the pleasure of spending 4 days in one of the Royal Route Apartments. The outstanding location is in "royal" Warsaw with everything you need about a 20 min. walk away. The apt. was very clean and well appointed with a great functional kitchen with that included a washer & dryer and a gleaming bathroom. I would recommend this location to the semi-independent traveler who can be comfortable with staying in a non-hotel situation.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank Ulster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

These apartments are located right in the city center on Nowy Swiat - an excellent location, with plenty of restaurants and tourist destinations close by. The apartment itself was very nice. It's clean, spacious, has a kitchen, washer / dryer, TV /DVD, etc. The price was around EUR 105 / night for a 2-BR apartment, which compared to any hotel or other option I found in Warsaw is incredible value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Boston35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2006

First the positives. It was guiet and clean, with modern Eurpoean funiture. Loved that. But there was no elevator and narrow stairways, no telephone in the room (some problem with a vendor), and no airconditioning in June. (The rooms are not installed with such.) Air is nice, since it does get hot in summer. The staff was pleasant and provided a fan immediately. Although they are not always there - it is an "apartment" after all. I will probably stay there again because it was a nice apartment - but just not in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Peterinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pacosnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
188 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chmielna
#59 of 126 in Warsaw
75 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#61 of 126 in Warsaw
847 reviews
Metropol Hotel
#36 of 126 in Warsaw
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Route Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Route Residence

Address: Ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 11,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Route Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Route Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Route Residence Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing