We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
135
312
163
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
312
163
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel ironing room three star good size trams and buses central station hotel is situated public transport street noise min walk per day stayed here for nights short stay nice breakfast business hotel sauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for an overnight in Warsaw. A little walk into town to explore the Old Town. The staff are friendly and happy to give advice. I loved the clean linen and the bath was a treat. Good all round

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank WendyDaffarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Mateusz Walaszek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We dont stay here because , they have some problem with water at Golden Tulip where we have initial reservation .We served breakfast at Golden Tulip - The breakfast was very good quality The receptionist was nice person and offer to us to stay at Campanille Hotel (next to hotel ) and accept to stay few hour after check out .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for taking Your time to write this review.
We are more that happy that You enjoyed our breakfast and our staff who is the most important part of our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for those technical problems.
I hope that We will see You here again!

Best regards,
Katarzyna Cieślak - front Desk Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed 1 night here in May 2018 in room 715 - then room 728. I was disappointed with this property on our last night in Poland. Room 715 was a west facing room on a warm day with no air conditioning, and the drapes were left open heating the room. This was the hottest hotel room I have ever been in. I closed the drapes and turned down the 'non cooling' air conditioning and went to dinner. When we retuned it was still hot. I went down to the lobby with our Polish speaking tour guide to request a new room. We were told there were none available by one person, then another stepped forward and found a room on the same floor on the east side. They verified it was 'cool'. Room 728 was cooler, but still the air conditioning did not cool. At least we were able to open the windows to cool the room without the street noise on the west side. This room had slippers and candy, not in our previous room - inconsistent housekeeping? The bathroom had cracks in the caulking, and mildew in the grout, plus the shower '1/2 door' leaked onto the floor. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were flimsy and the duvet barely covered the bed. It was too warm in the room for me to use it. The breakfast buffet was average and the staff struggled to keep food available with the large crowds. The hotel is walking distance to some restaurants, but a long way from the old town and tourist areas. This is a low 3 star hotel at best , and I cannot recommend it.

Room Tip: East side rooms are cooler in warm months.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.
We are deeply sorry we failed to deliver excellence during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
Apologizing again for the inconvenience experienced whilst hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future
Best regards,
Mateusz Walaszek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights from Monday-Wednesday. Rooms are ok but nothing special its rating says 4 stars however its more like a 2-3 stars.It needs some attention especially as far as furniture and beds goes.There is also a lack of foreign channels on a TV. Sauna and fitness is complimentary however they don`t provide bath ropes or even towels.Way too expensive paid 80 Euros a night so definitely not value for money. Please choose somewhere else I won`t stay there again.Restaurant is super expensive the only good thing about this hotel is a location however public transport in Warsaw is absolutely great so it`s easy to get there anyway. I learned my lesson.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lacettil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are doing day after day all our best to make all guest’s stay as much comfortable as we can.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Mateusz Walaszek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you for the best stay ever. Beds are super comfortable. There is room service that is very convienent and quick. Reception is very nice and accomodating. We stayed after a horrible experience at a hostel and it was the best sleep we have gotten the whole trip. There is a restaurant and bar open until 10pm. The reception is 24 hours. Free water, soap, towels, and there is a TV. Check out 8s 12pm and there is an option for late check out at 2pm for free. There is an option for even later check out at 5pm for roughly 20$ more which we used because of our flight at 8pm. The the reception was nice and informative about public transportation. Shower and bathtub is available in the hotel. Very clean and great overall experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikelEye87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews